Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, one of my favourites from the series!
(REVIEWED BY MY DAUGHTER)

Sweet Honey is the fifth book in the series of the chocolate box girls, this is one of my favourites from the series. This book is about Honey, the oldest of the sisters and the most rebellious. She goes to live with her dad and his girlfriend in Australia, after all the trouble she has caused such as setting fire to the barn and...
Published 9 months ago by In My Honest Opinion

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Goodishhhh
Kind of creepy and short. No feel good factor at all and there were no reason for her to go to Australia..All in all it had love and friendship and so it was alright. Prefered cherry costello
Published 9 months ago by Crazy as an a llama


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, one of my favourites from the series!, 27 July 2014
By 
In My Honest Opinion (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
(REVIEWED BY MY DAUGHTER)

Sweet Honey is the fifth book in the series of the chocolate box girls, this is one of my favourites from the series. This book is about Honey, the oldest of the sisters and the most rebellious. She goes to live with her dad and his girlfriend in Australia, after all the trouble she has caused such as setting fire to the barn and getting excluded out of school when she and Anthony hacked into the school's computer system to send out a fake report card to her family!

In Australia, Honey makes friends very different from the kind she would have made at home and also talks to an on-line friend. Honey's time in Australia contains friendships, relationships, sadness and mystery. Overall this is a very enjoyable book. I liked the E-mails/texts at the end of each chapter, it was a very nice feature and I would recommend it but will say I was slightly disappointed at the ending but I look forward to Fortune Cookie- Cathy Cassidy's next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Honey, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Sweet Honey (Kindle Edition)
I've been reading the Chocolate Box Girls series since I was about 10 and loved Cherry Crush, quite liked Marshmallow Skye, adored Summers Dream but didn't really like Coco Caramel and was pretty disappointed by it but that's probably because I was nearly 13. Didn't particularly want to carry on reading the series but my sister read it first and loved it so I thought I'd give it a go because they used to be my favourite series after all! I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this book and I think the story line and Honey's emotions were really interesting to read about! However, I didn't really like the way Cassidy portrayed her. She seemed more like Summer and I was expecting her to be a more dark and interesting character which is why I have only given this book 4 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too good for life, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Sweet Honey (Kindle Edition)
I loved it it's so cool! The fact that Honey learns from her mistakes and she tried so hard to change is awesome I really felt what Honey felt while reading this book and this book teaches you that you need to move on and except the past before you become lost and you are living a life that is long gone. Honey shows us what her life is like and she makes real friends by learning from her mistakes in life. Tara and Bennie are the bestest friends Honey has had and Ash understands Honey like nobody else ever has. I would love a sequel so I know if she ever meets her half brother Jake I don't have anything against this book except I wanna know more! So sequel? I recommend this book for children between the ages of 9-13 thank you xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 Jun. 2014
By 
Miss Joanne M. Robertson "Jo" (Lanarkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Sweet Honey (Kindle Edition)
I think this is by far the best of the chocolate box girls series because ever since the first book I have wanted to know honeys side of the story. Brilliantly written, Cathy Cassidy is definitely my favourite writer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book., 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Sweet Honey (Kindle Edition)
Honey is the interesting sister. Deep down, she's as good as gold, but above that, she's as sharp as steel. But things start to change. She's threatened by a hacker whom she thinks she knows.

She finds out she has a half brother. The next book, Fortune Cookie, I predict will be about him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sweet honey, 6 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Sweet Honey (Kindle Edition)
this a great book where their are broken promises and broken hearts .what will honey do when people start to not trust her?she is all alone with her sisters and freinds on the other side of the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet honey, 7 Jun. 2014
By 
A. Earl "The Earls" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Sweet Honey (Kindle Edition)
Honey has been misjudged and badly labelled but in this book her sweeter side is shown.An interesting , thoughtful book so gripping I could not put down . Must read xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Plotted, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Sweet Honey (Kindle Edition)
Five stars for five points.
. The skill that Cathy has to be able to look so deeply and truly into a teenagers thoughts.
. The way that things can be related to real life issues and help give advice in a sensible yet interesting way to keep a reader hooked.
. So emotional and sad but also uplifting and jubilant.
. The Chocolate Box Girls themselves! The clever individual personalities and history that Cathy has created to make you want to be a part of it all.
. Finally, the read that you expect to get from Cathy after reading several other books of hers, does not cease to amaze me. This is one of her finest!
I would recommend for people who enjoy reading about drama, mystery and a mix-in of typical teen problems which may set you off low but definitely have a high too!
Thank you for taking your time to read this. Buy it and just lose yourself in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Honey, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Sweet Honey (Kindle Edition)
This book shows an excellent view of the real honey. One of my favourites. Its probably the best chocolate box girls yet. Definitely recommending it to everyone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Sweet Honey (Kindle Edition)
I have been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. Finally the story of Honey comes out. It was gripping and would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chocolate Box Girls: Sweet Honey
£4.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews