Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!!
Where to start, the best band to come out of Los Angeles since Poison Steel Panther have the musicianship and songwriting skills to be up there with the best of them. Satchel's guitar playing on here is phenomenal, Stix's drumming, like a well oiled machine and Lexxi's bass driving along like a freight train. Michael Starr shows off his amazing vocal range as per usual...
Published 4 months ago by Savannah Martin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Act 3 from the Sunset Strip revival.
This album has a harder edge than Feel the Steel & Balls Out. Stand out track is Burden of Being Wonderful.
The rest of the album is good. Live performances are always polished and well staged.
Published 2 months ago by Baljeet Suthar


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!!, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Audio CD)
Where to start, the best band to come out of Los Angeles since Poison Steel Panther have the musicianship and songwriting skills to be up there with the best of them. Satchel's guitar playing on here is phenomenal, Stix's drumming, like a well oiled machine and Lexxi's bass driving along like a freight train. Michael Starr shows off his amazing vocal range as per usual. The album starts with a medieval style acoustic guitar before breaking into a fast and frantic guitar riff that we all know and love from SP. The two singles give the album a radio friendly feel, the rest of the album has the sheer vulgarity and humour that we all hoped for, apart from Your Beautiful When You Don't Talk which is a fine ballad and shows off Lexxi Foxx's bass skills showing he is not just the bimbo of the band!! I could go on, but just buy it and see for yourself that Steel Panther are not just a gimmick, they are an amazing, talented band....... Awesome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This record is a Maserati in a world full of Kia's., 1 April 2014
By 
Ian Devlin "ilikerock" (Glasgow UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Audio CD)
Didn't know what to expect from Steel Panther's third album. I loved Feel The Steel, I *loved* Balls Out, and I had a feeling this one would either be more of the same with nothing new or not nearly as good as the previous albums. Glad to say this isn't the case. All You Can Eat is hard rock at its sleaziest, funniest, tightest and best. Absolutely love opener "Pussywhipped" and its Metallica 'Battery'-style intro. Seriously. "Party Like Tomorrow..." somehow sounds even better next to the other album tracks than it did/does as a single. I hoped to be laughing out loud as I listened to the album first time through, and I did (check out 'Gloryhole' and you'll see what I mean..) "Burden Of Being Wonderful" is just slick with the *gasp* keyboards!! Think Van Halen's 1984 album but with an up-to-date edge (and plenty of cussing..!) and you've got it. No Fanther should be without this record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rude, crude & totally awesome, 16 April 2014
By 
C Waters "Wat e" (Clevedon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Audio CD)
this album rocks - very very funny - awesome music - catchy lyrics ( which is bad news as ive started singing them without realising getting some very odd looks!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CD ok DVD not so., 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Audio CD)
Spent the extra & got the bonus CD version. The 2 official vids on it are great but the live in Australia one is very poor quality,looks like it was shot from the crowd on a cheap camera phone.
Save your money & just get the regular CD version. Still love Panther tho & they were great in Sheffield earlier this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A absolute must for any fan, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Audio CD)
Steel Panther's long awaited new cd. It is brilliant...clever...catchy .witty...you know the score (just don't listen to it with your parents!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All You Can Eat - Steel Panther, 20 April 2014
By 
C. L. Podbery - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Audio CD)
Bought as gift. This is the latest offering from Steel Panther and is as you would expect. Recipient very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really catchy songs, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Audio CD)
I bought this for my boyfriend as he is a big fan of Steel Panther. I have listened to their other albums and a lot of people have said that this one isn't as good and is a little bit more toned down. However, I think it is great and there are some really catchy songs such as Bukkake Tears and Pussy Whipped. In fact all the songs are pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROCK LIVES ON!!!!, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Audio CD)
I thought it couldn't get any better but it does!!!!The new album is such fun,i was walking to work and I burst out laughing..its funny and it rocks!!...Musically its amazing and the production is fab!!..no space fillers either.Best ten quid ive spent in ages.
If only the other bands could match Steel Panther we would have one amazing music scene!!!...Back to the future...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yet another great album, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Audio CD)
amazing album, extras are a nice addition for the extra couple of pound. She's on the rag probably the best song they have written!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant! Steel Panther well and truly back where they belong!! Great album from start to finish. Enjoy and feel the Steel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All You Can Eat
All You Can Eat by Steel Panther (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews