Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply exceptional, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Forever, Lost Together (Audio CD)
This a truly awesome album, an accolade I would only dedicate to a handful of other albums. The album utilises a combination of power and technique to deliver a career high for these guys. It's a heavy yet delicate album, stopping it from disintegrating into noise and making it a musical triumph, as well as a furious metal album full of anthems. which touches on some big issues and has a great message for my mind. Carter once more shows why he is one of the best Metalcore vocalists out there and some of the riff's are frankly mesmerising. I've been a huge fan from Hollow Crown, The Here and Now and Daybreaker and this album simply tops the lot. I was lucky enough to see them live 2 days after the album was officially released and I can honestly say it was the best live show I've been to. (I've seen KSE and trivium earlier in the year and even they couldn't compare to the show delivered by these guys). Architects are both immense in the studio and on stage and you'd have to be mad not to buy this masterpiece of an album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MASTERPIECE!, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Forever, Lost Together (Audio CD)
This breathtaking album is amazing from start to finish! It's one of the finest Metal albums I've heard in a long time! I tweeted the Architects and said this album will stand the test of time and how It's could stand shoulder to shoulder with some of the iconic Metal albums of the past. It's hard to pick a favorite track as they're all very strong. The spine tingling Broken Cross was the first track I heard before the album was released and it blew me away! I got this album on the day of release and haven't stopped listening to it since. Colony Collapse is brutal and yet beautiful at the same time likewise Distant Blue! The stunning intermission track Red Hypergiant offers a moment of calmness before the epic C.A.N.C.E.R kicks in! The 11 tracks on this album are stunning! Please don't ignore this game changer, It has raised the bar in my opinion! It will be talked about for years to come! this is without doubt the Architects defining album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killler album, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Right from the start with Gravedigger, Architects kick..... This is a great album, really tight sound. Look forward to seeing them play this stuff live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Award winning - right;y, 13 Jun. 2014
By 
R. H. Ballard "londonboy59" (London, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lost Forever, Lost Together (Audio CD)
This epic album has just been awarded Kerrang! Album of the Year - and it couldn't be more deserved.

An exceptional piece of work. If you are a late comer to these boys, come on in and enjoy something really special.

You will not regret it if you like top class metalcore. That is what THIS is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Riffs, riffs and more riffs, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album is brilliant. It contains everything you know and love about Architects. Huge riffs, massive, powerful vocals and energetic, soul shaking drums. Its execution is perfect; so consistent and utterly superb. From the first misleading chords of Gravedigger straight through to the almost tear inducing The Distant Blue the scale of this album is epic. Every song has something you’ll remember whether it be a riff, vocal hook or some out-of-nowhere synth bass. Welcome back Architects, welcome back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard Core Architects, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic album!! Very different from the last album (Daybreaker) as it a full-on, force of nature! Unlike a lot of of bands, their music is always melodious - even when Sam Carter is screaming his head off (-which is, let's face it, most of the time). I love the complexity of the music; the frequent break downs, the lyrics... heck I love every darn thing about this album! Epitaph were live streaming this album on YouTube, so check it out there - then buy a copy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful album, 7 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Lost Forever, Lost Together (Audio CD)
Screamy shouting, juddering rhythms, scene setting atmospherics and patches of far off transcendental pondering (or far off sounding shouty bits, for those without technical knowledge of these things!) all wrapped up in a nice tidy sheen. So yes it is a well worn theme but every theme is well worn so there is no point whining about it is there?

On the whole this album is a really good listen, a few of the songs misstep a little lacking punch or overusing an idea and making some of the songs a bit of a drag. The majority of the album is quite solid. `Gravedigger' is a nice powerful opening to the album and is a nice rounded introduction to the album and `Broken Cross' showcases the distant shouting as lovingly borrowed from the post metal crowd (Isis, Cult of Luna) ok so its watered down for the mainstream quite a bit but at least it's out there. 'C.A.N.C.E.R' is also worth checking out as it has some nice emotional weight it's a bit of a shame that it is followed on the album by the overly meandering (boring) `Colony Collapse'.

A quick test to do with regards to liking this album; if you love Bring Me the Horizon's `Sempiternal' then get this, if not don't bother. Simple.
Solid modern metal worth checking out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Forever, Lost Together (Audio CD)
This is a stunning album from start to finish. Never before have I heard an album that is as heavy and angular as it is melodic and beautiful in places, and doing it all WITHOUT A HINT of cheese.
This is the first album I heard of theirs and could barely stop listening to it for weeks. I have since bought more of their albums, to catch up on what I've been missing out on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a bad track on the album. I did a 'tour' of Europe to find the right level of aggression, heaviness and pace then bingo. I found this gem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars headbanging, 19 Jan. 2015
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Lost Forever, Lost Together (Audio CD)
hell yeah, this is a heavier beast than their past few albums which were still stonking but this is fire eating hot. The album before this daybreaker will always be one of my faves of theirs but this album has a vicious kick to it from the snazzy guitars, kick ass drums and screams and howls that i have missed if i being honest. It is still a fairly melodic album but i couldnt go past the term fairly but it works and the price of the album now is less than a skydiver here so get it got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost Forever, Lost Together
Lost Forever, Lost Together by Architects UK (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews