Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply exceptional, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This a truly awesome album, an accolade I would only dedicate to a handful of other albums. The album utilises a combination of power and technique to deliver a career high for these guys. It's a heavy yet delicate album, stopping it from disintegrating into noise and making it a musical triumph, as well as a furious metal album full of anthems. which touches on some big issues and has a great message for my mind. Carter once more shows why he is one of the best Metalcore vocalists out there and some of the riff's are frankly mesmerising. I've been a huge fan from Hollow Crown, The Here and Now and Daybreaker and this album simply tops the lot. I was lucky enough to see them live 2 days after the album was officially released and I can honestly say it was the best live show I've been to. (I've seen KSE and trivium earlier in the year and even they couldn't compare to the show delivered by these guys). Architects are both immense in the studio and on stage and you'd have to be mad not to buy this masterpiece of an album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MASTERPIECE!, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This breathtaking album is amazing from start to finish! It's one of the finest Metal albums I've heard in a long time! I tweeted the Architects and said this album will stand the test of time and how It's could stand shoulder to shoulder with some of the iconic Metal albums of the past. It's hard to pick a favorite track as they're all very strong. The spine tingling Broken Cross was the first track I heard before the album was released and it blew me away! I got this album on the day of release and haven't stopped listening to it since. Colony Collapse is brutal and yet beautiful at the same time likewise Distant Blue! The stunning intermission track Red Hypergiant offers a moment of calmness before the epic C.A.N.C.E.R kicks in! The 11 tracks on this album are stunning! Please don't ignore this game changer, It has raised the bar in my opinion! It will be talked about for years to come! this is without doubt the Architects defining album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killler album, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Right from the start with Gravedigger, Architects kick..... This is a great album, really tight sound. Look forward to seeing them play this stuff live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Award winning - right;y, 13 Jun 2014
By 
R. H. Ballard "londonboy59" (London, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This epic album has just been awarded Kerrang! Album of the Year - and it couldn't be more deserved.

An exceptional piece of work. If you are a late comer to these boys, come on in and enjoy something really special.

You will not regret it if you like top class metalcore. That is what THIS is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars head banging, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic album, got this after listening to a track on radio 1, cannot complain at all!! Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars their best yet by far, 7 July 2014
absolutely superb album, their best yet by far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a bad track on the album. I did a 'tour' of Europe to find the right level of aggression, heaviness and pace then bingo. I found this gem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Architects, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing album would recommend to anyone who enjoys a good rhythmic band! I listen to this album all the time because it's so awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Architects just keep getting better and better. Every single song is amazing. Sam Carter's voice grows with every album. Wow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Riffs, riffs and more riffs, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album is brilliant. It contains everything you know and love about Architects. Huge riffs, massive, powerful vocals and energetic, soul shaking drums. Its execution is perfect; so consistent and utterly superb. From the first misleading chords of Gravedigger straight through to the almost tear inducing The Distant Blue the scale of this album is epic. Every song has something you’ll remember whether it be a riff, vocal hook or some out-of-nowhere synth bass. Welcome back Architects, welcome back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost Forever, Lost Together [VINYL]
Lost Forever, Lost Together [VINYL] by Architects UK (Vinyl - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews