Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grand Finale
These books by Michael G. Manning are brilliantly written with a good mix of dark, light and humorous content. As the grand finale in the series this book does not disappoint. Brilliantly written it completes Mort's journey with the humour and detail one comes to expect from Manning. A truly sensational, inspiring and tear jerking read.
Published 7 months ago by Geppie114

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not as good as the previous ones in the series
Published 1 month ago by Mrs. C. Winn


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grand Finale, 23 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Final Redemption (Mageborn Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
These books by Michael G. Manning are brilliantly written with a good mix of dark, light and humorous content. As the grand finale in the series this book does not disappoint. Brilliantly written it completes Mort's journey with the humour and detail one comes to expect from Manning. A truly sensational, inspiring and tear jerking read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Redemption (Mageborn Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Since getting my kindle I've taken to reading books offered for free or as close to that as possible - it's always a bit of a risk. The first book in the Mageborn series was such a book and I quickly realised that I had found a book as good as anything I had read from any established author. Over the course of the series that impression has only been confirmed and improved with each new book. The Final Redemption is the crown of the whole series and the author deserves every accolade.

I strongly recommend anyone looking for a series with a great story, really well told, and with characters you can believe to buy the whole Mageborn series straight away. You wont regret it but when you come to the end you will feel an immense sense of loss that it has to come to an end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic finale, 22 Jan 2014
By 
S. Wicks (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Redemption (Mageborn Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
This, for me, was a brilliant conclusion to a hugely enjoyable series. It's far from plain-sailing for our favourite people, and it does get quite dark and sad at times, but the end is everything that I'd hoped. Keep your eyes open for the odd loose-end that may mean a follow-up story later!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional!, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Redemption (Mageborn Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
A great conclusion to a wonderful series. Michael Manning is an exceptionally talented writer. Although I felt somewhat bereft when I finished the book the promise was there of more tales to come - I do hope so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Redemption (Mageborn Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Seemed to have waited a long time for Book 5, but it was worth the wait. Just when you think you have second-guessed which way the story is going to go, it twists and takes you somewhere completely different. Appears to have been left ready for Book 6 ... I do hope so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Redemption (Mageborn Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
The Mageborn books are the best i have read in a long time. I have not been so wrapped up in a book since i first read David Eddings Belgariad, i just could not put them down.They made me laugh, cry,get cross and suprised me at every turn i can't wait for the next story to begin.

(I read alot of books about 10-15 a month some times more)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wanted more, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Redemption (Mageborn Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent continuation of the plot . Shows the side of human nature that no one wants to look at and how people make decisions with only half the facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book 5, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Redemption (Mageborn Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
A very good read, tied up all loose ends, most enjoyable. Hope to find another series by this author that is worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good old fashion fantasy, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Redemption (Mageborn Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Takes me back 20 years to the old school fantasy books. Mr. Manning is getting more comfortable with his story telling and kept me engaged. Looking forward to his next books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mageborn, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Redemption (Mageborn Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed the whole series of Mageborn . Excellently written with a constant sense of humour throughout. Thank you Mr Manning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Final Redemption (Mageborn Book 5)
3.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews