Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
963
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2014
Found the film depressing and very violent so not too happy with it, but this is a matter of choice if course. Easy way to watch a film though through BT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
I was very interested in the historical aspect of the book but found it a little superficial in the style of writing. However, I enjoyed the overall story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
I am an avid reader, but I got bored and have yet to finish it. After several months. Did not relate to the characters, disliked the language and style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
A captivating book that gives a different slant on 'Uncle Tom's Cabin'. It is a very moving book and is a vast contribution to the Civil Rights campaign.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Absolutely loved this book, a fair revue of slavery by Solomon Northup, showing not only the horrific cruelty but also the compassion of some slave owners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Extremly moving well written and moving story kept reader wanting to turn next page .it's amazing how cruel man can be to another man in pursuit of wealth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
The story was brilliantly told and how these people survived such torture is quite miraculous. However, this particular kindle book is full of misprints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
A very interesting book, telling us the facts of what happened in the USA years ago and how terrible things were, a very sad story but a compelling story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Unlike the film it's good to know how Solomon was feeling during it all.
Astounding story of one man's journey!
Well written and moves quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Watched the film and so bought the book a good read although I have not finished the book yet. Again Kindle is the best place to get books always cheaper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.55

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)