Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An incredible series of books....
This is my first ever review here on Amazon, and after reading everything by Lee Childs, Tom Knox, Scott Mariani, Andy McDermott, John Lyman, and Dan Brown, it's this little series of books that has compelled me to write a few words.

It's simply the best and most wonderful escapist fun you could wish for.... if you start from the beginning of the series,...
Published 14 months ago by J. Dunn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Ok
Published 8 months ago by Mr J Partington


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An incredible series of books...., 25 Feb. 2014
By 
J. Dunn "Jaydeeblue" (Epsom, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Vengeance (Matt Drake Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
This is my first ever review here on Amazon, and after reading everything by Lee Childs, Tom Knox, Scott Mariani, Andy McDermott, John Lyman, and Dan Brown, it's this little series of books that has compelled me to write a few words.

It's simply the best and most wonderful escapist fun you could wish for.... if you start from the beginning of the series, you'll see the evolving and breathtaking action dotted throughout with dry humour. The humour perhaps lessens in later books, as the characters develop and bond with each other, but it all feels like a very natural progression.

I don't want to get too heavy here, as it's all about dodging bullets, avoiding explosions and bashing bad guys after they've hurt you first, but it's a very very well written example of this genre !

I really recommend connecting with the author via email, to give him feedback and get updates from him on his mailing list... he's a really nice guy and a perfect example of why I love my Kindle so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Move over all you action heroes, this guy lives forever!, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Vengeance (Matt Drake Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
What is it with this series? I only rated Swords of Babylon 3star, but this gets 5star for mainly being the same, but punchier, I read it in less then 4 hours over 3 sittings yesterday, really was gripping.
As per my review on Babylon, the guy is a walking disaster, and this time SPOILER!! some of his friends become collateral damage, but this time it's not all action hero winning the day, lots of pain and suffering, great spin off story for Mai, and definitely looking forward to Coyote in part 8, reputedly the climax!! ( As a bonus, you can get an exclusive short story on kindle by emailing the author)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Superb ! Buy these books don't argue just buy them and read them !!!, 1 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Blood Vengeance (Matt Drake Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
If I could give the Matt Drake series 100/10 I would ! Seriously these are the best action packed adventure stories I've ever read. David Leadbeater you are a genius and to you people out there who haven't started reading these wonderful stories yet ....What are you waiting for ?
By the way the Disavowed series is every bit as good too! So to recap ....Buy thebooks read the books and become a massive fan ! Ticks every box faaaaaantastic !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who survives, and who doesn't., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Vengeance (Matt Drake Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
The story never misses a beat.
Fast and thoroughly compelling.
For those who have enjoyed the Matt Drake series thus far you will not be disappointed.
Some outcomes for the long term characters will shock.
Be prepared for everything to be turned upside down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Vengeance (Matt Drake Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I love these books. They keep you wanting more. I can't wait for book 8. I recommend these stories highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The end I didn't want to reach., 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Vengeance (Matt Drake Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
what a great voyage it has been. I think I am correct in saying that the author has made us a part of 'the family' to which matt drake belonged. All of them could have a book, or books, written about them individually as the stories develop around them, with guest appearances of 'the family' popping up just when needed to assist the hero in completing his or her task. I have thoroughly enjoyed the books by David Leadbeater and will always continue to do so, I'm sure. it has been a great and exciting journey and to think I have come through it all without so much as a bruise is unbelievable. Thank you David for the adventures _ pure escapism at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventure at breakneck speed!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Vengeance (Matt Drake Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
A terrific series thoroughly enjoyed brought to a stunning climax, with just a hint of more to come involving Matt Drake. I can't wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book yet, 21 April 2014
By 
Richard Sands-Ellison (Ravenshead, Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Vengeance (Matt Drake Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
More action packed than previous instalments with some totally unexpected twists. Would recommend to anyone who likes fast paced action thrillers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Vengeance (Matt Drake Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I love this series and cannot stop reading it again and again, this time it was so action packed and shocking that I forgot to breathe.
Prepare for a wild rollercoaster ride of a story, forget the outside world and immerse yourself in pure escapism.
This series needs to be read in order, all the characters are heroes in their own way but the series starts with Drake who, after a career in the Army has started to build a new one as a photographer. His new life is ripped away and Drake is catapulted into a series of adventures, collecting friends and enemies on the way.
Read, enjoy and let the author know what you think.
Thoroughly recommend the Disavowed series and the Ghost stories set in York written by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great story, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Vengeance (Matt Drake Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Another great read in the Matt Drake series. Looking forward to the next episode. Excellent . Definitely a series to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blood Vengeance (Matt Drake Book 7)
£2.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews