Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for any Lego or Simpsons fan, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Minifigures 71005: The Simpsons Series (1 Figure Per Pack) (Toy)
I love these. Great for any Lego &/or Simpsons fan.

Blind packaged you so dont know what you have until you open the package, or are really good at feeling the packet! The packets can be difficult to open as they are made from a think foil / plastic (helps prevent people from feeling the insides and getting the one they want) so you will need to use a blade to get in to the packet.

*Update* Amazon previously set a maximum order of 5 which then changed, so I am able to order more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 22 May 2014
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LEGO Minifigures 71005: The Simpsons Series (1 Figure Per Pack) (Toy)
I first came across these when doing the weekly shop, and they have been proving popular here. Children will love them as they are Lego as well as being Simpsons figures, so that they can be incorporated within their existing playsets, and adults will enjoy them as they are fun, and of something that many of us have sort of grown up with.

Please be warned that like other mini figures Lego have put out like these that these are lucky dip bags; you do not know what is inside the pack until you open it, so getting repeats will happen, but I think that is part of the joy. Children love the surprise and can’t wait to see inside the pack, and I must admit that I get just as excited as well, hoping that it will be a new one. For instance today we got Grampa Simpson, which has caused me much amusement as I always think that he looks like my late granddad, which is probably why my dad looks like Homer.

The mini figures do come with accessories, for instance Grampa has a copy of the Springfield Shopper, which happens to have him on the front cover. Lisa has a saxophone; Homer has a doughnut and the TV remote, and so on. The only cautionary note I would say with regards to these is that your child will probably pester you until they have the whole set.

Doubles can obviously be swapped with others, but as an adult you can also use these to brighten up other people’s days. You can place these next to people’s monitors, or on office shelves to bring a bit of cheeriness around the work place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simpsons lego figures, 14 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Minifigures 71005: The Simpsons Series (1 Figure Per Pack) (Toy)
These are great little figures for any Simpsons or Lego fans. I bought 5 to start my collection, I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 May 2014
By 
spitzer - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Minifigures 71005: The Simpsons Series (1 Figure Per Pack) (Toy)
These are very good Lego figures that look very much like characters from the TV show. It may just be that I was very lucky but out of the 20 figures that I bought for my 2 youngest sons (5 years old & 3 years old) I received a varied selection of figures with no more than 2 figures being the same. I hope Lego will one day produce a Looney Tunes series of figures but until then there is Character Building Looney Tunes Micro Figures which are compatible with Lego bricks and have also gone down well with my sons. Character Building Looney Tunes Micro-Figures in Display Brix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
This review is from: LEGO Minifigures 71005: The Simpsons Series (1 Figure Per Pack) (Toy)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Minifigures 71005: The Simpsons Series (1 Figure Per Pack) (Toy)
Brilliant minifigures, both my children (age 9 and 5) are obsessed with them. I'd say they'll probably be highly collectible in the future. Personal favourites: Marge and Krusty the Clown. I'm almost tempted to collect them myself...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Minifigures 71005: The Simpsons Series (1 Figure Per Pack) (Toy)
Good value, made great party bags
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simpsons Lego Minifigures, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Minifigures 71005: The Simpsons Series (1 Figure Per Pack) (Toy)
Simpsons Lego, a fun novelty but a little expensive. Not that price will knock a 5 star rating.
Every packet is random so you never know who will be inside, with 16 characters to collect.
I only hope there will be a series 2 of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun wee figures!, 18 July 2014
This review is from: LEGO Minifigures 71005: The Simpsons Series (1 Figure Per Pack) (Toy)
Fun wee figures for the wee ones to build! maybe even get a couple for on a plane or long car or bus or train journey?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome love them, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Minifigures 71005: The Simpsons Series (1 Figure Per Pack) (Toy)
I've brought 3 sets of 5 (15 total) and only got 3 doubles, very quick delivery fingers crossed for the last 4 in the next 5 I get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews