Customer Reviews


15 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and Complete!, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juicing for Health! Green Juice and Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss - Juicing Diet Plan for Cleanse and Detox (Diet Recipe Books - Healthy Cooking for Healthy Living Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book, because rather than just give you a load of lists of fruit and veg (lets face it, putting stuff in a juicer ain't rocket science) the author gives a thorough and clear summary of the health aspects right at the beginning, and echoes the health and nutrition information throughout the book. It's really important to understand the relationship between fructose and fiber, or you'll just end up fatter than before, and Julia Cussler gives a thoroughly helpful explanation that everyone should know. It's beginning to look like sugar may be a bigger killer than fat, in the long run, so this is critical advice. Great book, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Answered All of My Juicing Questions!, 22 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Juicing for Health! Green Juice and Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss - Juicing Diet Plan for Cleanse and Detox (Diet Recipe Books - Healthy Cooking for Healthy Living Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is an absolute must have book for those contemplating or just about to try juicing. I have been throwing the idea around for a while and found this book and a lot of my misconceptions, questions and worry were dispelled and I think that I am going to begin juicing soon! Julia writes of the nutritional benefits of making your own juice cocktails and smoothies. I'll admit that I am not a huge fan of drinking Kale juice or whatnot, but after reading what good it can do for my body, I think I can handle it once a day! Not only does Julia provide the wonderful healthy benefits to the reader but she, responsibly, points out some side effects of juicing. I figured there would be some, however, none of them seemed serious enough to decide not to try it. My other problem with juicing is that I had no idea where to start recipe wise. I had no clue what combinations would be good for detoxing or digestive health etc. Julia has included in this book an amazing amount of recipes for different drinks, how to make them and what benefits they have for you! After reading this book, I am more excited than ever about juicing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yum scrum and healthy, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juicing for Health! Green Juice and Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss - Juicing Diet Plan for Cleanse and Detox (Diet Recipe Books - Healthy Cooking for Healthy Living Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great recipes and explanation on why juicing veg and fruit is so good for you, love this book it's great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Juicing For Weight Loss Guide You Don't Wanna Miss!, 26 Feb. 2015
By 
Cathy Wilson (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Juicing for Health! Green Juice and Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss - Juicing Diet Plan for Cleanse and Detox (Diet Recipe Books - Healthy Cooking for Healthy Living Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This Juicing for Weight Loss guide is written in an energized fashion with plenty of tips and tricks to get you juicing fast. The author does a nice job with the recipes and explaining how to juice, what you'll need, and the benefits.

I do feel sourcing is needed to help add strength to this guide, to change it from just an opinion. But this doesn't mean there isn't lots of valuable information from which to gain.

My suggestion is to buy this guide if you are looking to get into healthy juicing and let the author know your thoughts. Bravo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juicing for Health! Green Juice and Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss - Juicing Diet Plan for Cleanse and Detox (Diet Recipe Books - Healthy Cooking for Healthy Living Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The strength of this book lies not only in the delicious juicing recipes, but also on a clear explanation of the heath benefits (and shortfalls) of the various ingredients. As other reviewers have mentioned, the importance of understanding the relationship between fruit-sugar and fibre is well covered here, and that is a big mistake that many people make with juicing, and then wonder why they're getting cravings and putting on weight! Really good book with clear explanations and delicious new combinations to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Juicing for Health, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juicing for Health! Green Juice and Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss - Juicing Diet Plan for Cleanse and Detox (Diet Recipe Books - Healthy Cooking for Healthy Living Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is a good introduction to the world of juicing. The author explains the benefits of juicing, what equipment and ingredients you need and you can make healthy juices. There’s a good selection of recipes included and the book includes drawbacks of the juicing diet and the side effects of fasting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Start your juicer!, 28 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Juicing for Health! Green Juice and Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss - Juicing Diet Plan for Cleanse and Detox (Diet Recipe Books - Healthy Cooking for Healthy Living Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great book for anyone who is looking for a way to get healthy and have a delicious drink at the same time. From the health benefits of green juicing to brain-boosting juice recipes and juices that boost your metabolism,this author has compiled a plethora of recipes that will please any palate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little book, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juicing for Health! Green Juice and Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss - Juicing Diet Plan for Cleanse and Detox (Diet Recipe Books - Healthy Cooking for Healthy Living Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I've tried quite a few of the juicing recipes and I must say I've quite enjoyed them! As a newbie to juicing I was looking for a nice simple book to help me get started and this was fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Juicing For Weight Loss, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juicing for Health! Green Juice and Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss - Juicing Diet Plan for Cleanse and Detox (Diet Recipe Books - Healthy Cooking for Healthy Living Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a well written book with clear explanations of the ingredients you need to make delicious smoothies to achieve balance, and help you lose weight. You will learn the nutrients and calories that each recipe contains, as you are guided through how to cleanse and detox.

I would recommend this to someone new to this subject, and I know you'll find favourites as you enjoy feeling healthier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Healthy and Tasty., 15 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Juicing for Health! Green Juice and Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss - Juicing Diet Plan for Cleanse and Detox (Diet Recipe Books - Healthy Cooking for Healthy Living Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
As soon as I got this book I went right to the Boost Your Energy recipe. I've read a bunch of juicing books and I love juice so I can tell pretty quickly if an author knows what they are talking about. I'm happy to report that Julia Cussler does. Juicing For Health is a complete approach to juicing that anyone starting out should read and the recipes, including the Energy Booster, are wonderful. But my favorite is the Green Wizard! Highly recommended 5-stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews