Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pictures and good sounds
Great app. There was a few similar ones for sale all around the same price but I think this was the best. I like the quiz too.
Published 13 months ago by J. King

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs correcting.
Teal: picture of Baikal Teal, not European.
Kestrel: picture of American Kestrel, not european.
Willow Ptarmigan: =Willow Grouse?? Sounds same as Red Grouse.
Least Bittern: an american Species, should be Little Bittern. Sound of...?
Horned Lark: same as Shore Lark.
Shore Lark: same as Horned Lark (both have same Latin names).

Badly...
Published 13 months ago by D192


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pictures and good sounds, 12 Mar. 2014
By 
J. King (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK Birds Sounds (App)
Great app. There was a few similar ones for sale all around the same price but I think this was the best. I like the quiz too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars UK BIRD SOUNDS, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK Birds Sounds (App)
If like me you don't recognise most bird calls it's ideal for taking on walks and then being able to distinguish between them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birds sounds, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK Birds Sounds (App)
I like it! It's quite comprehensive and allows me to distinguish between different birds that use my garden! I would recommend this app to anyone interested in birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bird sounds, 15 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK Birds Sounds (App)
This app is a must when out and about to recognize the sounds of birds there's quite a lot of birds you'll find it really helpful happy birding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good app, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK Birds Sounds (App)
If your into bird watching, it's a very interesting app to have on you kindle, though I have'ent had time my_self yet to take out doors and compare to the real thing, I am glad I downloaded this app for free it ticks all the box's for me.
P.s. it does'ent just give you the sound of the birds, it also allows you a Wikipedia of the bird your researching.
Very good app to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but good., 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK Birds Sounds (App)
Easy to use. Handy, but limited, checklist saves trying to find a pen/pencil in a "coat of many pockets". I guess the quiz is for when there are no birds to see ! I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bird song on the go on my kindle., 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK Birds Sounds (App)
good to be able to verify what I have heard super app. Very clear and easy to use. love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Echoes of nature, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK Birds Sounds (App)
This is an additional app to assist me on my nature trails. It gives a real enough sound to sometimes attract or annoy the local bird life, keep it as a help with your more concise books when at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bird sounds and good photographs, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK Birds Sounds (App)
Uk Birds Sounds was a pleasure to open as it had a full page of lovely photos of the birds - clearly identifiable and the sounds were good quality. I'm pleased I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Uk Bird songs, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK Birds Sounds (App)
Easy to download. Good sound quality and I hope that this will help me to identify wild birds on the farm by using this App as I walk the farm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UK Birds Sounds
UK Birds Sounds by luminous apps
£0.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews