Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard & mouse is not wireless as stated in description
I had done lots of research & really liked the idea of an all in one unit to replace a very old PC with a tower. Bought the white version, it arrived very quickly (2 working days), the stand was easy to assemble, & item looked great on a black desk! No problems when first turned on, takes you through basic steps to set up date, time & language & it picked up the wifi...
Published 14 months ago by alolangel2010

versus
12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gets good reviews. Shame I'll never get to use it!
Straight out the box, this pc wouldn't turn on. Triple checked everything. Power lead working fine. But essentially PC is faulty. Amazon will replace it, and so they should. Lets hope the new one works! Then I can review it properly. I've set up many pcs before and appreciate manufacturing errors can happen. But was disappointed to see a review on Amazon.com from just a...
Published 14 months ago by Ms. R. D. Carsley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard & mouse is not wireless as stated in description, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo C460 21.5-inch All-In-One Desktop - White (Intel Pentium G3220T 2.6GHz, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, Wi-Fi, BT, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
I had done lots of research & really liked the idea of an all in one unit to replace a very old PC with a tower. Bought the white version, it arrived very quickly (2 working days), the stand was easy to assemble, & item looked great on a black desk! No problems when first turned on, takes you through basic steps to set up date, time & language & it picked up the wifi signal straight away. Linked to a wireless printer no problem at all. Only because I lack confidence with IT, I got a friend to install everything else, set up my email etc. certain email accounts can be imported but mine wasn't one of them! Windows 8.1 is very different from XP & will take some getting used to, however there is an app with hints & tips included on the 'home' screen & hints pop up to guide you all the time.
I have found the processing speed to be amazingly fast compared to an old PC that this item replaced.
Having bought previous IT items from Amazon, I trusted that the product description of this item would be accurate, this was not the case. Under the heading comfortable and AccuType keyboard it states "wire-free with the wireless USB AccuType keyboard and mouse included with the Lenovo C460."
I was very disappointed to discover that the mouse & keyboard where not wireless as described. I contacted Amazon & received a response within hours suggesting that I returned the whole item for a refund, I did not wish to do this, I only wanted the keyboard & mouse replaced with wireless versions as per product description. I was then advised to order these items separately & they would refund the cost of the order, only it turns out Amazon do not stock Lenovo wireless mouse & keyboard as standalone items! Amazon then offered to refund 20% of the cost, which I accepted and this was all carried out very promptly. I can't fault Amazon on their customer service, it's just a real shame that the item received was not exactly as described. I have since found that the wires connecting this mouse & keyboard to the all in one unit are not as big an issue for me as it was when previously connecting to the back of a tower unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo C460 21.5-inch All-In-One Desktop - White (Intel Pentium G3220T 2.6GHz, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, Wi-Fi, BT, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
I would recommend this computer to every one it was easy to set up and easy to use the keyboard is very good and the keys are shaped for ease of use I have had my old computer for 10 years and didn't want to part with it because it had Windows XP and I found it the best operating system for my use but Windows 8.1 is easy to use too much better than Windows Vista or Windows 7.
So all in all it is a good buy and no wires every where
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice piece of kit, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo C460 21.5-inch All-In-One Desktop - White (Intel Pentium G3220T 2.6GHz, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, Wi-Fi, BT, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
A good looking tidy piece of kit, about the size and thickness of a TV. DVD/CD slot on the right hand side, USB slots on the back for items that stayed plugged in and a further two on the left hand side, together with mini jacking point for speakers or earphones. No unsightly tower littering the floor under the desk. Good size clear screen. Good fast processor. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to, but if you use a smart phone a lot of it is the same. We are very pleased with it overall. A cordless mouse would be an advantage, we are using our old mouse - which is not white (shame). The keyboard is corded, easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as Advertised, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wired keyboard and mouse NOT WIRELESS as advertised.

Pleased with All in One PC, easy to set up and works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lenovo c460, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo C460 21.5-inch All-In-One Desktop - White (Intel Pentium G3220T 2.6GHz, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, Wi-Fi, BT, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
Already have one of these in black running windows 7 although that has an i3 in it. This however is very very good and is really quick, excellent screen and just having white this time makes it look a lot different somehow....bigger/cleaner.......super buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present for son, 28 Mar. 2014
By 
Ms. J. Bytheway (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo C460 21.5-inch All-In-One Desktop - White (Intel Pentium G3220T 2.6GHz, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, Wi-Fi, BT, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
I brought this as a present for my son he absolutely loves it, as windows 8 installed and in his words has no lag, which makes him very happy when playing games such as minecraft. Looks great doesn't take much space and everything you need in the package so no extra's needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product at a very good price. My only regret is that I did not purchase the touch screen version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gets good reviews. Shame I'll never get to use it!, 16 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Straight out the box, this pc wouldn't turn on. Triple checked everything. Power lead working fine. But essentially PC is faulty. Amazon will replace it, and so they should. Lets hope the new one works! Then I can review it properly. I've set up many pcs before and appreciate manufacturing errors can happen. But was disappointed to see a review on Amazon.com from just a few weeks ago by a customer with exactly the same fault. Its a LOT of time and hassle to rearrange redelivery, collection of faulty pc, and repacking, all for no financial compensation. So, be warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Buy it., 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo C460 21.5-inch All-In-One Desktop - White (Intel Pentium G3220T 2.6GHz, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, Wi-Fi, BT, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
Works straight out of the box. Good value. I like white colour and the keyboard and mouse are very neat and comfortable to use, I am used to using wireless ones but the supplied ones are just as easy. I was concerned about using windows 8.1 but found it easy to pick it up
I would highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit hit and miss at times. Hate windows 8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews