Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2014
Only 1 start and I cant give zero.

This is most definitely NOT a "HARD anti-shock" case as described. It is not fit for purpose. The case squashes when pressed (so therefore not hard). It is harder then fabric that is all, its not "HARD". It would not prevent a shock to the device as there is no padding what so ever. A complete and utter waste of money. DO NOT buy this item based on the misleading description.
11 comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Ideal for TomTom Go 6000, sat nav fits secure and significantly cheaper than the branded version. Also harder outer case so should help to protect it from the old knock.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Although not strictly speaking a 'hard' case, it is definitely not a soft case either. There is enough resilience in my view to give your Satnav significant protection, even if dropped. To avoid any confusion for potential purchasers, the TomTom Go 6000 fits perfectly. At two-thirds the cost of the official version - that offers little or no protection in the event of being dropped - I would rate this as good VfM.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
...only cheaper. Genuine TomTom accessories are so expensive. My guess is that this is the same, but doesn't have a TomTom branded zip. Even the inside of the case looks the same. Nice neat case that fits the Go 6000 perfectly, but no room for anything else, in case you're looking for something to fit cables, mount etc.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
I have only used the case once and the zip has already ruptured. Will not be using again. Refund to be sought.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
This case is rubbish, the zip broke within the first week, don't buy it, buy a genuine TomTom branded case.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Looks just like a pukka TomTom case and is reasonably well made. However, although fine for storage in the glove box it is not rigid enough to prevent damage from a hard impact, being sat on or dropped
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
fast delivery excellent quality . I wanted a case so my tomtom 6000 wouldnt get scratched bought this at a fraction of the cost of a genuine tom tom.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
The images and description give the impression the product is padded and will provide a level of impact absorption.

It is in fact a basic semi rigid plastic case, it is the correct size for the 6000 and will provide more protection in the glove box than the sat nav alone, but I was hoping it would have a gel cover to provide more protection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
This is advertised as suitable for TomTom Go 60 but it is too small for the device.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)