Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2014
Since the start of 2013, the notoriously rapacious private parking company ParkingEye has been issuing around 1,000 County Court Claims weekly, in an attempt to scare people into paying their unlawful charges. This book condenses into a single volume, a full explanation of the whole process, and a valuable insight into how you can fight back against ParkingEye's bullying tactics and underhand procedures. Whether you just want to settle the case for the lowest possible cost, or whether you want your day in court explaining to a Judge what a bunch of shysters this company is, this book is for you.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Must-have book to fight Parking Eye LTD in Court, really well written and excellent guide, as a companion to the parkingprankster website, devoted to combating the new unprecedentedly litigious Parking Eye LTD.

The fact that a book has been written about the subject just shows how common a problem this has become, Parking Eye LTD should be ashamed. Very Ashamed.

***EDIT***

Since using this book, I subsequently beat Parking Eye in court. Their charges are unlawful, and with a good defence you will win.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Although this is aimed at ParkingEye cases, it is well worth a read by anyone who has picked up a ticket off a private company.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
This is a well researched piece of work that should help the layman counteract the quasi-legal threats that Parking Eye make against the motorist. Luckily the courts are now finding that PE are not entitled to claim money from motorists, either because it does not represent the actual loss that's been suffered, or that PE do not have the necessary contract from the landowner to issue tickets or take people to court.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
GET BOTH OF THE GUIDES TO BE FULLY PREPARED.
STRUCTURED SUCCINCT AND FORENSIC IN ITS APPROACH.
WELL WRITTEN GUIDE FOR JONNY LAYMAN WITH NO LEGAL BACKGOUND.

I USED AND CAME OUT VICTORIOUS IN THE END AGAINST ALL THE LEGAL RUBBISH THAT PE THREW AT ME BEFORE AND AFTER THE CASE CAME TO COURT FOR A CASE THAT THEY COMPREHENSIVELY LOST.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Private parking companies in most situations are the new scurge of society. With clamping being outlawed, private parking companies (PPC's) rose from the ashes in the new legal scam to part the motorist with their readies.

Read this book, don't panic and make sure that you don't pay a penny, whilst doing your bit to cost them money.

Parking on private land is the civil tort of tresspass. The remedies are if you cause damage whilst parking or cause a genuine pre-estimate of loss. Of course in 99.99% of cases, this just doesn't happen.

Pranky is joe public, like me and you. Support Him in making the scam and how to beat it well known.

We don't condone abusing the system, but we don't agree with the extorinate demands being made by PPC's using paperwork made to look like a genuine parking ticket.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
This information is a nice nugget for fighting ParkingEye. I recommend it. ParkingEye does not like this information to be available to everyone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
This book will scare the "phoo" out of Parking lie and the other private parking management companies, better still the revenue from this book will be invested into more tactics / legal remedies to beat the scourge of the private motorists.

Well done the Parking Prankster and his well written book, a snip at £3.60.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Idiots guide to stressful invoices , thank you Mr Prankster , great work much appreciated by all (except P Eye).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
If you get a ticket from Parking Eye, this book will help you... I did the 1st thing it suggested and got a result after just a couple of mails to the hotel where they use Parking Eye... I never read the whole book but I did get past half way, it's really all I needed and I have to say it is really really well written and makes a complex system a whole lot easier...

Many Thanks

Tony Vee
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.