Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!
Absolutely amazing deal! The Game is a steamplay game (PC & MAC), all you need to do is get the code (Serial Number) from your amazon Games and Software Library, then head over to steam to activate the game. Playing on my PC NOW!!! :D
Published 7 months ago by HMz

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit of a Problem
I Purchased this Game when it was 8.75, i activated it on steam after TWO HOURS of waiting for the code, and i only got the game, no DLC, no Extra Characters, No Upgrade Packs, Three Stars For Selling the game that cheap though...
Published 4 months ago by Lucas Weekes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Absolutely amazing deal! The Game is a steamplay game (PC & MAC), all you need to do is get the code (Serial Number) from your amazon Games and Software Library, then head over to steam to activate the game. Playing on my PC NOW!!! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than borderlands 1, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Have enough been said about this game. Really nice game for sure, and I always have smiles on my face when playing it. Farming guns is fun and the game is also very funny. Any gamer likes FPS games should get this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding deal!, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Amazing price and amazing game. Definetly worth the price and cannot recommend more. This is one you have to pick up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 24 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Borderlands have always been brilliant games and Borderlands 2 is no exception. More shooting, looting, craziness and comedy and with the Game Of The Year Edition it also includes every piece of downloadable content which are;

Mechromancer Pack (Premiere Club)
Captain Scarlett and Her Pirate's Booty
Mr. Torgue's Campaign of Carnage
Sir Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt
Psycho and Ultimate Vault Hunter Upgrade Pack
Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep

These add plenty of extra gameplay and raise the level cap to 61, meaning more higher level enemies and loot. The game is pretty much replayable as many times as you want, having 6 characters to choose from including 2 new ones in the DLCs. Playing this on PC also has it's benefits for beautiful, crisp graphics but also works with Nvidia Physx which is outstanding. If you have a Nvidia Graphics Card, Physx adds elements to the game that would not been seen on console or AMD cards (Unless you use the modification and fiddle with it to make it work with AMD)

Things like pipes flowing realistic looking water, sparks and shards from bullets hitting walls, shooting the floors chips gravel and stones up. You need to see it to believe it. It's fantastic.

I would also like to note that this code is not only for MAC. You get a serial number with purchase to enter into Steam which allows both MAC or PC download.

PC Specs;

Intel i7 4820k 10MB Cache 3.7Ghz Quad Core CPU
16GB Corsair XMS 8 RAM
Palit Geforce GTX 660 2GB GPU
Gigabyte x79 Motherboard
1TB Western Digital SATA HDD
Corsair CX750M PSU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mac & Windows Versions, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This online game code comes with both Windows & Mac versions of the game as it is activated through Steam. You purchase the online code and activate it through Steam and its added to your account ready to download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keep an eye out for this when it's on sale, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Great game -- see elsewhere for a proper review. Actual advice: wait until this goes on sale for 9.99 (lowest it's been so far). Not that it's not worth it otherwise, but why spend more money when it does go on sale a few times a year (usually around the summer holidays and Christmas, as well as a few other holiday sales)?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I got this for 10 with is AWESOME and i put the code in thinking it was going to say code invalid however to my surprise it WORKED. you should buy this if it is still 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit of a Problem, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I Purchased this Game when it was 8.75, i activated it on steam after TWO HOURS of waiting for the code, and i only got the game, no DLC, no Extra Characters, No Upgrade Packs, Three Stars For Selling the game that cheap though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, nearly infinite gampelay, and even works on PC, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Now THIS is a beautiful package! You get hours and hours of unique gameplay with a massive replay value, beautiful graphics, great co-op, and, and... What's the point, IT HAS EVERYTHING! And for the price of just 10? Holy moly, I must say.

And those wondering the compatibility with PC, it works. It's a Steamplay game so you get both versions of the game, Mac and PC.

5 stars, no doubt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews