Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Imagery!
Another great book for younger people about WW1, all ages really, great pictures and wonderful to read. As with a few of my other reviews, this was part of our Church WW1 display.
Published 10 months ago by Mrs. Tracy Ann Burtonshaw

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Could be interesting, but pictures and stories too small for Kindle.
Published 5 months ago by Roy Kneller


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Imagery!, 26 Aug. 2014
Another great book for younger people about WW1, all ages really, great pictures and wonderful to read. As with a few of my other reviews, this was part of our Church WW1 display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed the clear way in which this complicated and inane ..., 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having 12 grandchildren, of which four are studying WW1 during the current term, I bought a copy so that I could advise them. I enjoyed the clear way in which this complicated and inane war is described, and I learnt (at the age of 75) some important facts that explained things that I have never understood. The book has only 24, illustrated pages, but it is so good that I have sent copies to the four grandchildren concerned with the history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars School project, 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For grandsons school project, plenty of interesting facts presented in away to keep a child interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WWI book, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely book which explains why WWI started, suitable for children, well illustrated. Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice simple book for children to understand, 2 Aug. 2014
By 
L. Robinson (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant book that explains the 1st World War to children without being too gory. Very well illustrated and full of facts and key points. It arrived well packaged and arrived prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, suitable for youngsters (bought for a 5yr old), 22 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as my five year old boy was asking a lot about his Great GF (who fought WW2) and his Great-Great GF who fought WW1.

He loves this book. It illustrates many of the things I had described to him, and very much more. It isn't gory, but isn't wishy-washy either. It's not a subject matter you would give a 5yr old free reign to explore, but this book handles the subject perfectly. The illustrations are very good.

I'd recommend it for any inquisitive youngster! And while they're out, you can brush up on the facts you should - but don't - know about the Great War...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for my teenage son, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of World War One (Kindle Edition)
All the main points in bite size chunks, great for my teenage son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
V good for the grand children and their school work. Thank you. JW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and informative outline to the Great War., 11 Sept. 2014
By 
Bigshopper48 "mac" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting and informative outline to the Great War .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nicely laid out with brilliant drawings, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this for my 9 year old nephew as part of his Xmas present. Ties in with his recent year 4 school work on WW1. Soft back book, nicely laid out with brilliant drawings, text that kids aged 9-11 can follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Story of World War One
The Story of World War One by Richard Brassey
£2.07
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews