Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good!
I loved this film! It's a little gem. Such a well-acted, inspiring, moving and touching production. Josh Radnor (who not only starred in `Liberal Arts", but also wrote and directed the film) - I applaud you!

"Liberal Arts" is an unlikely love story that starts uninvolving but gradually builds up dramatic tension (and viewer's interest). It's a film about youth,...
Published 2 months ago by Lola

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tedious
We found this film very tedious, predictable nonsense. Not worth the time it took to watch. Would not recommend it.
Published 7 months ago by B Ellis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 16 Sep 2014
By 
Lola (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Liberal Arts [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this film! It's a little gem. Such a well-acted, inspiring, moving and touching production. Josh Radnor (who not only starred in `Liberal Arts", but also wrote and directed the film) - I applaud you!

"Liberal Arts" is an unlikely love story that starts uninvolving but gradually builds up dramatic tension (and viewer's interest). It's a film about youth, about growing up and getting old (and staying young!). It's an insightful, tender and charming three-generational analysis that is anything but uninspiring.

I recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it doesn't do what you expect which is really great. It is funny, 25 Oct 2014
By 
Claire Dolby (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberal Arts [DVD] (DVD)
This is an unusual film, it doesn't do what you expect which is really great. It is funny, subtle and well acted. It shows how friendship can give inspiration and direction to life. It leaves a good feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 6 May 2013
This review is from: Liberal Arts [DVD] (DVD)
This is a delightful and charming film about college and the yearning for youth. Josh Radnor has written a lovely script with several moving characters. But it's Elizabeth Olsen who elevates to movie from average to very good. Her portrait of the 19 year old sophomore Zibby is awesome. Zibby is the perfect girl in any mans dreams and still believable. Zibby is a an old soul in a young body. But now and then her inexperience with life shows. A truely great acting performance by Elizabeth Olsen. Watch out for her in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly engaging film, 10 Mar 2014
This review is from: Liberal Arts (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyable, funny, delightful and poignant film with great acting from the leads and a great cameo from Richard Jenkins. You identify with the characters almost from the word go and believe in their dilemmas. Well worth the watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 13 Jan 2013
This review is from: Liberal Arts [DVD] (DVD)
This film is absolutely wonderful. It manages to be at once very very funny, in a WoodyAllen-ish kind of way, very witty, intellectually stimulating and extremely moving. In my opinion Josh Radnor, whose film it is in more ways than one, is a genius. The acting at all levels is quite outstanding, even the smaller parts. (Watch out for Allison Janney's 'Professor Fairfield' and Zac Effron's 'Nat'.) I came across the film completely by accident on a long flight from the Gulf and then I watched it twice, in the course of my journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberal Arts [DVD] (DVD)
I love this film!! Another great Josh Radnor film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I first saw it 34,000 feet in the sky., 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberal Arts [DVD] (DVD)
I first saw this film on a flight to Arizona and searched the web to find out more about it, having enjoyed it so much. I have recommended it to friends who have also enjoyed it. Today I suppose it would fit into the "Romcom" category, or suffer the "chicflic" kiss of death, but that should not put anybody off, it is very adult in theme and content with some good performances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tedious, 18 April 2014
This review is from: Liberal Arts (DVD)
We found this film very tedious, predictable nonsense. Not worth the time it took to watch. Would not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liberal Arts [DVD]
Liberal Arts [DVD] by Josh Radnor (DVD - 2014)
£5.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews