Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value laptop.
After 8 years using XP on my first Toshiba laptop I was loath to change - but I'm glad I did !
This new laptop is really great and I've adapted to Windows 8.1 in just a few days.
It comes with a 30 day trial of McAfee, which although it works very well, I shall be changing
back to Norton as it is half the price. Apart from that the only slight niggle I...
Published 13 months ago by N. Bucknole

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars joke?!
If you check your records, not only did you fail to deliver this item by express, you fed me a load of rubbish as to why it wasn't delivered. E-mails, phone calls etc were all met (if answered) by different stories. So, please don't bother me with stuff like this.
Published 12 months ago by mr b roberts


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value laptop., 1 April 2014
By 
N. Bucknole "noelbat" (Wiltshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C50-A-1JP 15.6-inch Laptop (Intel Pentium N3520 2.17 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 750 GB HDD, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
After 8 years using XP on my first Toshiba laptop I was loath to change - but I'm glad I did !
This new laptop is really great and I've adapted to Windows 8.1 in just a few days.
It comes with a 30 day trial of McAfee, which although it works very well, I shall be changing
back to Norton as it is half the price. Apart from that the only slight niggle I have, is that the DVD
drawer button is hard for me to push - it is recessed, presumably so that you don't open the
drawer when you pick the laptop up.
I chose this model over the basic C50 because it has a Pentium processor and more capacity
generally and it cost very little more. I'm very pleased with it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C50-A-1JP 15.6-inch Laptop (Intel Pentium N3520 2.17 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 750 GB HDD, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
bought this a month ago and so far so good, good value for money and no problems with it so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toshiba Lptop, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C50-A-1JP 15.6-inch Laptop (Intel Pentium N3520 2.17 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 750 GB HDD, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
I bought this laptop to replace my old computer and monitor and I am delighted with it.
It is so much faster and does so much more, more than I need.
I would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with purchase, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C50-A-1JP 15.6-inch Laptop (Intel Pentium N3520 2.17 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 750 GB HDD, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
Fast delivery, set up and start up - glad I opted for this rather than a tablet or notebook. Didn't take too long to get used to windows 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement unit works fine and doesn't have the haphazard zooming in and out ..., 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C50-A-1JP 15.6-inch Laptop (Intel Pentium N3520 2.17 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 750 GB HDD, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
Replacement unit works fine and doesn't have the haphazard zooming in and out problem of the first purchase. Sill has the annoying habit of occasionally switching to a previous App, even when I am touching neither screen nor keyboard. Think this must be a hazard with the Touch Screen. My old Toshiba Equium laptop upgraded to Windows 8.1 doesn't do this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1 is so easy to use great service, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C50-A-1JP 15.6-inch Laptop (Intel Pentium N3520 2.17 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 750 GB HDD, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
luv this laptop 8;1 is so easy to use great service .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars joke?!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C50-A-1JP 15.6-inch Laptop (Intel Pentium N3520 2.17 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 750 GB HDD, Windows 8.1) (Personal Computers)
If you check your records, not only did you fail to deliver this item by express, you fed me a load of rubbish as to why it wasn't delivered. E-mails, phone calls etc were all met (if answered) by different stories. So, please don't bother me with stuff like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews