Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made my day Wonderful
As usual another top tune from Messrs Clarke & Bell to add to the repertoire! A must have for any fan. 8 excellent mixes plus an extra Gaudete mix that missed the last CD release.
Published 15 months ago by Shauny P

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wish I hadn't bothered!
I should have looked carefully at this - I was so disappointed with the remixes. After one play, it's out of my car and destined to never be heard again. Loved the Christmas album - hated this.
Published 15 months ago by AMG


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wish I hadn't bothered!, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make It Wonderful (Audio CD)
I should have looked carefully at this - I was so disappointed with the remixes. After one play, it's out of my car and destined to never be heard again. Loved the Christmas album - hated this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
D. Bloomfield "a music fan" (coventry) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Make It Wonderful (Audio CD)
This CD could have been made wonderful if other Snowglobe tracks had been mixed too. 8 mixes of 1 track is just killing music. Mixes of Loving Man and Bells Of Love would have been great. And that's the problem with this CD: you end up half-way through begging for something different. Lazy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some Club mixes increased speed effects vocals, 6 Mar. 2014
By 
M. B. Wilson "crushtrash" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make It Wonderful (Audio CD)
The samples initially put me off, but as I wanted the Dave Aude Gaudette Club Remix I plumped for this ep anyway. Yes, as with Gaudete we get a lot of remixes/dubs of the lead track, and a rather pointless instrumental which is the backing track to the Club Remix concerned. No Erasure produced alternative mix or extended version here, which is a shame.

However the 2 Dubs are arguably better than their full vocal counterparts, as in the Club Remix case the fact the vocal treatment to speed them up is not so disconcerting as in the full vocal! Both Club Remixes suffer from this a bit, which is a shame.

The much slower Chad Valley and Bright Lights vocal remixes are probably the most successful here (though the Club Remixes serve their purpose). The Bright Lights Dub features a lot of the vocal still, and doesn't overstay its welcome.

None of the remixes are as good as the original album version, hence 3 stars. Hopefully the third single will be a remix ep of more tracks selected from the album, like they did with "Fill Us With Fire" and "Storm In A Teacup" singles/eps - there are several other songs on the album I would love to hear remixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could've been better, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make It Wonderful (Audio CD)
I agree with some of the other posters it does get very tiresome to listen to continuously - after around the fourth remix you want to reach for the Stop button. Most of us simply don't have the time or patience to listen to all those mixes of the same song.

The mixes aren't bad if heard in isolation - it's just a case of too much of a good thing if listened to one after the other. The main riff of the Morlando Club Mix and Morlando Club Dub sound very familiar! There is an attempt to vary the mixes (tempo-wise), however the whole package seems rather thrown together by some A&R executive. The CD sleeve is a job to read.

I guess the dubs and instrumentals exist to bulk up the release and make it exempt from becoming another flop in the singles chart. Sorry to have to be negative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made my day Wonderful, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make It Wonderful (Audio CD)
As usual another top tune from Messrs Clarke & Bell to add to the repertoire! A must have for any fan. 8 excellent mixes plus an extra Gaudete mix that missed the last CD release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas all year round!!, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make It Wonderful (Audio CD)
It doesn't have to be Christmas to play Erasure's Christmas album and to add even more spirit all year round is this 2nd release from the album. Erasure at their best yet again always enjoy to listen to something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make It Wonderful (Audio CD)
It's clearly a Erasure song, I love it!! And that's what we must learn to make of life 'make it wonderful'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Erasure-Make it Wonderful, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make It Wonderful (Audio CD)
Although this is not one of Erasure's greatest tracks it is still a decent song.
Again full of remixes this is more for the die hard Erasure fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The boys are back in town, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make It Wonderful (Audio CD)
I am biased. I've followed erasure for 27 years and am never truly objective...however that said, I genuinely think this single is great. It's one of those where I can listen to it over and over again. The video is great too.....a bit Christmassy (shame the single wasn't released earlier) but a good message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great song, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make It Wonderful (Audio CD)
Plenty of good remixes here that would go down well in any nightclub, its a great song and great to see the boys can still write the poppy tunes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Make It Wonderful
Make It Wonderful by Erasure (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews