Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great return - classy country pop at its best - maybe his best!
Urban's first album in 3 years finds him in great voice and with an album that is a very classy country pop album. Urban has never been classic country. His sound has always been more of a country Bryan Adams, a country rock sound. Urban has a unique sound. This album is a progression on past albums, it is as good if not better than his previous and maybe his best. It is...
Published 18 months ago by Musicfan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars `Slow burning, Not explosive`.
Don`t expect an immediate reaction,
when you first play `Fuse`! This album
sounds better and better, the more times
you play it.
Published 9 months ago by Paul Temple


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great return - classy country pop at its best - maybe his best!, 11 Sept. 2013
By 
Musicfan (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Urban's first album in 3 years finds him in great voice and with an album that is a very classy country pop album. Urban has never been classic country. His sound has always been more of a country Bryan Adams, a country rock sound. Urban has a unique sound. This album is a progression on past albums, it is as good if not better than his previous and maybe his best. It is an album with more varied textures than previously. It starts with a great Somehwere in My car and the quality never lets up. Little Bit of Everything and Good Things are toe tappers. Red Camero has a pop drum beat with a lively banjo. The duet with Eric Church is a good one. Perhaps this is an album with more of an edge than previous albums. Original, unique, classy and a really good listen. if you are a fan of Urban, I am confident you will enjoy this. If you like good music, country or whatever, you will enjoy this to. It might just be his best album. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's done it again!!!!, 6 Oct. 2013
By 
Mrs. L. Roach - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (Dlx) (Audio CD)
I have been a huge Keith Urban fan for about 6 years now and have all his albums including from his days in The Ranch and I think this is the best he's done so far. His DVD's are a must if you like his music as his stage shows are second to none - full of energy and enthusiasm. Amazing.
Very good value for money this time round with a full 16 tracks on the album and I must say I love them all. His music seems a bit raunchier on this album and although he stays true to his country roots, you certainly wouldn't call this a country album. The lyrics are beautiful and he is such an amazing song-writer. Deserves much more recognition in the UK and so glad that Amazon were able to supply a copy of the CD cos it seems to be impossible to download anywhere here. Fully deserving of its place at the top of the charts in the USA and Canada. Very talented artist and amazing album - love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Urban Legend, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (Dlx) (Audio CD)
I'm Scottish and i first came across Keith in Singapore in 2003, and ever since i'm as big a fan as any of you female fanatics hahaha!

This Album won't disappoint any newcomers to Keith's music, It's simply brilliant.

Buy it and thank me later :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (Dlx) (Audio CD)
This album is brilliant. If you've never heard Keith Urban before then give it a go. It's about time he got more air play in the UK. Time to come back to the UK to do a tour I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy listen, grea tracks,charting well., 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (Dlx) (Audio CD)
Great track with Miranda Lambert but other tracks a real good listen .Two tracks have already charted. WE Were Us and Little Bit of Everything. I'm sure there will be more trac ks released to the charts. It is a very good CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (Dlx) (Audio CD)
Great modern country album, well worth a listen. Highly recommended.
Takes a bit of time to be delivered by US sellers, worth the wait, for the money saved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keith Urban comes of age with this crossover masterpiece, 25 Sept. 2013
By 
J. C. Bailey (East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fuse (Dlx) (Audio CD)
I must admit that I did not have high expectations of this release, but in the event I was delighted. I had felt that for all the strong reviews and sales KU was going through the motions a bit. Then there was all the controversy over the release of "Get Closer", with many buyers outside the USA frustrated at the limited track count and many European listeners having difficulty finding a copy at all (iTunes UK still doesn't carry it). Initial signs with "Fuse" were little more promising. iTunes UK still doesn't have it at the time of writing, and even Amazon UK has only just secured a stock two weeks on from the official global release date.

BUT the good news is that this is a stonking album: rich, varied and sonically gorgeous. Of course, as befits Urban's growing status as a celebrity pop music guru, this is more mainstream pop than country. I can understand that AM purists and fans of lengthy guitar solos may begrudge this. But then Urban has always been more FM than AM - the banjo and fiddle parts more a stylistic flourish than a badge of cultural identity. And now, it is as if his work on AI has given him fresh creative judgement in relation to his own work.

The crux of the matter is that he has produced (no that is the wrong word, because he has evidently enlisted a number of producers for this project. Rather, he has been the 'auteur' of) a dazzling series of mini artistic statements in which he radically recontextualises the elements of his earlier musical vision. His singing has acquired maturity and confidence, and his guitar work has been ruthlessly refocused in service of each song. Chugging guitar riffs and wailing guitar solos have been all but squeezed out. But this is still very much a guitar album, and the shimmering, chiming vintage lines on these tracks do more to cement Urban's reputation as a virtuoso than any amount of the old stuff.

If I have a criticism, it is that the album is perhaps a little over-produced, its soundscapes a little too atmospheric and lacking in visceral punch. But there is more rebel attitude in these performances than in anything that has gone before, and this really is one of those albums that merits listening on a decent pair of studio headphones to capture the full impact of its sonic architecture.

Thoroughly recommended as a release that deserves to become a landmark in the singer's career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cd, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (Dlx) (Audio CD)
Excellent cd love Keith Urbans music such easy listening I could listen to him all day long love him brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars -Great songs, more fast paced than previous albums-, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (Dlx) (Audio CD)
Just received this album upon released from Amazon, and my thoughts are at first is that most of the songs on the albums are faster paced than previous albums, some songs reminds me of the band Rascall Flatts with that country music feel combined with soft rock.

For anyone who hasn't listened to Keith Urban before I would suggest listening to his greatest hits album first to get to know his wide repertoire of music, and some very memorable songs on the album, that's how I got to know his music and ever since then I have been a fan of Keith Urban.

I wish his music was played more in the UK like a previous post said, I feel that his soft rock music would go down well here if the radio stations gave his songs more air time, and maybe he would tour over here as far as I know he hasn't tour UK since 2007 and back then not many people knew who Keith Urban was. Although I would imagine more people will know who he is now by his TV appearance on Americans Got Talent show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Something for everybody, 14 Oct. 2014
By 
jopav (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuse (Dlx) (Audio CD)
Having only come across Mr Urban this year, I've only listened to his various 'hits' albums so far, but I'm a huge fan of his sound and in particular his lyrics. So I found 'Fuse' to be an unexpected mix of raunchy rock to shallow pop. As predicted, the hits 'Somewhere in my car,' 'Cop car' and 'We were us' are undeniably catchy (tick.) I love the tracks 'Love's poster child' and 'Good thing' - much rockier than I'm used to (tick, tick.) And 'Raise 'em up' conjures a great atmosphere (big tick.) But the rest are slow burners unfortunately. 'Even the stars,' 'Shame,' 'little bit of everything.' But what was going on with 'Red Camaro?' Personally I'd have left that track off. But overall it's still great for singing along to in traffic :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fuse (Deluxe Edition)
Fuse (Deluxe Edition) by Keith Urban
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews