Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars10
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2014
Lots of short stories culminating in a longer, vampire-themed piece.

Its a good collection (especially for the price) for any steampunk fan (which I am). So I would recommend giving it a go. I must say some of the stories are significantly better, and more memorable, than others.

The poems at the start of each 'theme' or section are quite nice.

My personal favourites are: 'Amelia', 'Letters to the Prince', 'After the Flare', 'Point of Departure' (particularly good!) and 'Wren City'.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
a few spelling mistakes here and there but I thoroughly enjoyed it, and at a very good price, thanks Amazon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
I ordered the paperback for my collection, and it arrived waaaay before the delivery date - awesome! The cover is informative, well laid out and fits so well with the many steampunk stories that get the brain and the heart ticking into overdrive!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
I liked this anthology and while I wasn't completely blown away by the stories, some of them seemed to end quite abruptly, they were well written. I will definitely read the next one as anthologies are a great way to find new authors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
Interesting mix of poetry and wee novels.Clear that much of this is early work from the authors and some work would benefit from a good editor nevertheless entertaining
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
A few steam punk stories in this collection and the good ones suddenly stop like they are the first chapter of a book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
such an excellent collection of short stories. Loved them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
good read, time well spent, would reccommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
People in Victorian clothes, clockwork gadgets and airships does not constitute steampunk. A mixed bag. A few well-written items, but several sloppily-written stories rife with inconsistencies such as Victorian Londoners using American idiom.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
OK - some quite good ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse