Customer Reviews


1,534 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,247)
4 star:
 (189)
3 star:
 (54)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


108 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A series that needed to be written?
Suzanne Collins has said that she wrote 'The Hunger Games' series to condemn 'reality TV and the Iraq war' and I,as a reader, believe that she has succeeded in her aim. 'The Hunger Games' is a televised competition broadcast across the country of Panem, (a North America of the far future made up of thirteen districts) where a boy and a girl from each 'district' is...
Published on 2 April 2012 by Amy

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does NOT come in a BOX
Ordered from seller ACE_BOOKS, fulfilled by amazon. The books are described as a Trilogy Boxset, but this arrived with just the 3 books shrinwrapped together and NO box, just loose, so clearly not as described and shown in the imagery on the product page. Just so buyers out there know before buying. I'm sure the books content is great, I love the films, but there needs...
Published 4 months ago by The Inquisitor


‹ Previous | 1110 111 112154 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved every morsel, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Grabbed my attention from the first moment. Read so fluidly I couldn't keep away. Now to watch all the films!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read after many recommendation s. They can drag on a bit sometimes but are really good. Reccomend to any one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An engaging series, worth the read, damp squib of an ending, but don' let that put you off. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hunger games, 30 July 2012
Books in perfect condition. Totally wonderful story and I read the 3 books in a week! Couldn't put them down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best book I've ever read! I'm a slow reader but couldn't put the kindle down!!! Don't know what to read now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Trilogy, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Our view is that the Hunger Games Trilogy is well made and very thought provoking of how the future could be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was looking forward to receiving these as the movies so far have been fantastic. Can't wait to get stuck in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a present for my 10 year old nephew and he was over the moon!!!! He said it was just what he wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This series is the most engaging and imaginative series I've ever read, real or not real?, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...

"Real."

This is not just a series of books, it consumed my life for the days it took me to finish. From the first page; to the last. Speechless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The emotion is so real it made me cry. I definitely recommend it to everyone!😊 worth all the money I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1110 111 112154 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews