Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Laptop with some surprising features
I bought this laptop, after much research in to buying a thin and fast quality laptop. It is very thin, but not so small due to the fact it is a 15.6" laptop! It is perfect for home and business use though, and feels very sturdy and made of quality parts.
Windows 8.1 comes preloaded and i know everyone complains about it, but you just have to go on the steep...
Published 3 months ago by D. Bronson

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only for calm people who likes slow computers.
Nice laptop, especiallz the touch screen of it, however really slow. It have win 8.1 and I removed Mcafee but still slow.
Published 5 months ago by Szilvia Szilágyi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Laptop with some surprising features, 7 May 2014
By 
D. Bronson "Dan" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo Flex 15D 15.6-inch Touch Convertible Laptop - Black (AMD A6 5200 2.0GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Intel Integrated Graphics, Bluetooth, Camera, NO DVDRW, Windows 8.1 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
I bought this laptop, after much research in to buying a thin and fast quality laptop. It is very thin, but not so small due to the fact it is a 15.6" laptop! It is perfect for home and business use though, and feels very sturdy and made of quality parts.
Windows 8.1 comes preloaded and i know everyone complains about it, but you just have to go on the steep learning curve and get used to it - move with the technology - you will be pleased you did with the lovely touch screen.

The touch screen is very responsive, and i use it way more than i thought i would - especially with the laptop 'reversed' so it stands up, resting on the keyboard base. There is a little Win8 button under the screen so you can get back to the Metro screen easily (not mentioned in any reviews). When presented in the reversed stand format, it looks great on a table top and can be used to play a movie or run a picture slide show etc for everyone to see.

One of the best features i was unaware of, is the motion detector - so using the webcam you can gesture (like minority report or something!) and make a photo bigger or swipe to the next one and back again etc. If you have music playing at the same time you can reduce the volume or mute it by putting your finger close to your lips like a 'shhhhh!'.

Logging in is usual for one or more users too, as it sets up a face detection, so when you open the lid, it recognises which user you are and logs you in - great underrated feature. Not something I used on my phone, but on a laptop - perfect to save typing the password and log in quickly – especially after resuming from sleep mode in a second or 2.

Battery life seems great, and not too many bloatware items - just MacAfee which i removed before they stung me for a subscription as the MS Security Essentials (MSE/Defender) on Win8 is fine for home use.

I also like the phone companion, so i linked my phone and then able to use the laptop to make calls or send a text and copy the photos from it wirelessly..
.
The dolby sound is impressive too, very load for music or movies. The laptop runs quietly, doesn't get too hot, like my last Dell.
Overall, i am very pleased and i think i will enjoy this laptop for many years as I bought one to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 9 Mar 2014
By 
J. Beardsley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo Flex 15D 15.6-inch Touch Convertible Laptop - Black (AMD A6 5200 2.0GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Intel Integrated Graphics, Bluetooth, Camera, NO DVDRW, Windows 8.1 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
brilliant laptop been using it a few days now bit puzzled by the comment it is slow though ?? takes about 1/2 second web page on screen even with 3-4 programs running .. it looks really stylish and like other comment very light so far well worth the money and with this spec should be ok for a few years to come... overall great and would defiantly recommend the laptop to anybody upgrading theirs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Computer, complete revolution in mobile computing., 3 Mar 2014
By 
Andy Strutt (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo Flex 15D 15.6-inch Touch Convertible Laptop - Black (AMD A6 5200 2.0GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Intel Integrated Graphics, Bluetooth, Camera, NO DVDRW, Windows 8.1 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
This computer opens a whole range of new uses for mobile applications. The touch screen is very responsive and there is more than enough performance to do anything.
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastically Versatile, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo Flex 15D 15.6-inch Touch Convertible Laptop - Black (AMD A6 5200 2.0GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Intel Integrated Graphics, Bluetooth, Camera, NO DVDRW, Windows 8.1 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
This is an amzing value for money and versatile laptop. What windows 8 was designed for touch screen and full keyboard use as a tablet great for watching movies superb quality.

Everyone needs one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little laptop, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo Flex 15D 15.6-inch Touch Convertible Laptop - Black (AMD A6 5200 2.0GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Intel Integrated Graphics, Bluetooth, Camera, NO DVDRW, Windows 8.1 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
This is a good looking laptop, very lightweight and much easier to use with Windows 8 because of the touchscreen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking, love the touch screen although keep forgetting ..., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo Flex 15D 15.6-inch Touch Convertible Laptop - Black (AMD A6 5200 2.0GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Intel Integrated Graphics, Bluetooth, Camera, NO DVDRW, Windows 8.1 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
Nice looking, love the touch screen although keep forgetting to use it as such! Took quite a while to get used to the One Drive, had a lot of settings to adjust but worth persevering. The only problem is the screen brightness - so so so annoying that it seems to dim of it's own accord especially when using battery and difficult to see in a sun filled room. Adjusted all the settings to max but still don't understand why it does that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only for calm people who likes slow computers., 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo Flex 15D 15.6-inch Touch Convertible Laptop - Black (AMD A6 5200 2.0GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Intel Integrated Graphics, Bluetooth, Camera, NO DVDRW, Windows 8.1 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
Nice laptop, especiallz the touch screen of it, however really slow. It have win 8.1 and I removed Mcafee but still slow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nearly there...not quite., 20 July 2014
By 
P. F. Cope "Pamandlawrence" (Staffordshire, uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo Flex 15D 15.6-inch Touch Convertible Laptop - Black (AMD A6 5200 2.0GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Intel Integrated Graphics, Bluetooth, Camera, NO DVDRW, Windows 8.1 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
Owning a Lenovo touchscreen desktop I thought this would be an ideal laptop for every day usage and as a repository for my Itunes library. Unlike some other reviewers I didn't find the AMD processor slow but I can agree that Mcafee really does it no favours. Having to open an account with Microsoft is a bit of a cheek especially as it can't be immediately cancelled (more on that later!). The touch screen works well and I found the keyboard responsive but there is an element of flex toward the centre of the board. General finish is nice with it's soft touch coating but it seems strange that the area around the touch pad is painted metal, especially considering this would sit close to a table top when the machine is fully opened.

In use, things went downhill a little. The battery indicator and it's dedicated app fluctuates greatly when the machine is processing...veering from an alleged 8 hour life to just over one which leaves the user in the position of not knowing if there would be enough power to complete a given task. There was also a battery drain over night when switched off, at a degree that could suggest a problem in the making...something I would not expect so immediately with a new computer. The USB sockets to the right side of the machine were also so tight that the plugs were almost impossible to remove without brute force even though they remove quite easily from my other machines, and guess where the power on switch is...right by the USB port ready for you to catch when plugging in !

In light of the above, I readied the laptop for return and painstakingly removed the couple of apps and my music so that it was back to a fresh condition. I then found that I couldn't cancel the Microsoft account which works in conjunction with the lock screen password without a sixty day grace period! So poor old Amazon will have to sort that out themselves while I try to find an alternative laptop...from Amazon of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Problems Problems Problems, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Glenn D. Tom (Lewisville, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo Flex 15D 15.6-inch Touch Convertible Laptop - Black (AMD A6 5200 2.0GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Intel Integrated Graphics, Bluetooth, Camera, NO DVDRW, Windows 8.1 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
This is the 2nd one of these that I got and both have had problems.

Neither would restart on their own without having to force the shutdown and then restarting it.
The keyboard on this one would work initially but once into Windows the keyboard would stop working
The previous one had a dead pixel and the same restart issue

Returning this to Amazon but not happy that Amazon will only cover Ł4.00 in postage. I would have thought because the product was defective that Amazon would cover the full cost of the postage. Very disappointed Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo Flex 15D 15.6-inch Touch Convertible Laptop - Black (AMD A6 5200 2.0GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Intel Integrated Graphics, Bluetooth, Camera, NO DVDRW, Windows 8.1 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
This is great still getting to grips with all the functions though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews