Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what fun - I have had this over 2 months now ...
My new hobby, what fun - I have had this over 2 months now and I must be a thousand quid down purely on extra's...if you buy this get the big mouth battery door from ebay, it allows for 2800 batteries, I have even flown it with a 4000 battery with the help of some elastic bands. The range on this thing is unbelievable. you will lose sight of it before it goes out of...
Published 3 months ago by Lingus

versus
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect
Tired of lurking in park bushes 'taming the snake'? Looking to avoid that pesky restraining order? Or just an acrophobic pervert? Well fear no more!

This beauty has helped me avoid many an awkward encounter with Johnny Law, as I never have to leave my cell, erm, I mean room.

Easy to control, master and enjoy, this little beauty is all you could ask...
Published 5 months ago by Stephen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what fun - I have had this over 2 months now ..., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter (multirotor), Ready to Fly - Direct from Manufacturer (Toy)
My new hobby, what fun - I have had this over 2 months now and I must be a thousand quid down purely on extra's...if you buy this get the big mouth battery door from ebay, it allows for 2800 batteries, I have even flown it with a 4000 battery with the help of some elastic bands. The range on this thing is unbelievable. you will lose sight of it before it goes out of range, I have watched it lift up into the sky and disappear into clouds. with a decent gimbal and gopro you can get some excellent footage. Great for holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked. That is all., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter (multirotor), Ready to Fly - Direct from Manufacturer (Toy)
It arrived within three days, works exactly as it says it does. It doesn't need anything bought extra for it unless you want to upgrade it yourself but that is entirely optional. I've bought Carbon Fibre props but it doesn't really need them. It also comes with a spare set of props so you can survive the first few days (if you crash it).
Once it arrives it take about an hour and a half to charge the battery in which time you should be installing the props and landing gear. Also there is a software Nazam (for Macs) that needs to be installed BEFORE charging the battery but that only take 5 minutes if you read the manual. Then you're ready to fly.
It comes with a GoPro mount (fits all GoPros I believe). The mount that comes with the Phantom is considerably lighter than attaching a GoPro case to the Phantom and thus allows for longer battery life and better flying but the GoPro case allows the camera more protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars arrived in good time and as described, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter (multirotor), Ready to Fly - Direct from Manufacturer (Toy)
arrived in good time and as described, I am new to this flying lark and am finding problems but hey its all a learning curve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant !!!!!, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter (multirotor), Ready to Fly - Direct from Manufacturer (Toy)
going to give it 4 stars only because i was promised it would be here Friday and I took a day off work.
after placing the order on the 2/4/2014 I was told it would be delivered by Friday ,but It didn't come and had to wait till the Saturday 5/4/2014 which was a bit of a let down from amazon after having an email saying it would be here for Friday!
got here in one piece not a dent on the box was very carefully delivered.

I couldn't wait to have this one, already having the QR X350 also a brilliant quad copter to fly.id say the x350 is slightly harder to fly but to start of on this is more recommended for the starters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 7 May 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter (multirotor), Ready to Fly - Direct from Manufacturer (Toy)
Tired of lurking in park bushes 'taming the snake'? Looking to avoid that pesky restraining order? Or just an acrophobic pervert? Well fear no more!

This beauty has helped me avoid many an awkward encounter with Johnny Law, as I never have to leave my cell, erm, I mean room.

Easy to control, master and enjoy, this little beauty is all you could ask for and more! You also needn't worry about losing it either, as the built in GPS means that when the battery is low it returns to base. The camera is HD too, and can be seen through your smart phone, to enable you to see the view.

Only downside is the noise, which makes those nighttime skirmishes tense. An open window through into your neighbours shower and it could be all over, and the resulting court appearance could bring up all sorts of disreputable information.

But anyway,

Well worth the price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Parts Missing, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter (multirotor), Ready to Fly - Direct from Manufacturer (Toy)
Where first impressions count, it would be great if the package had all the parts you needed to use it.
Sadly mine didn't and had to return it and request a refund as there's no replacement policy for this item.

Very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews