Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A worthy match for Nespresso
I bought this after doing some research online. The main reason I didn't go for the Nespresso option is because my sister in law has one and is on her 3rd after the previous 2 began to burn with the milk or 'catch' and eventually she just couldn't get them clean - this after diligently washing them between each usage. This one got good reviews and I have to say it...
Published 2 months ago by AmazonSurfer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but still works well
Rather large for the amount of milk you can use so must be careful not to over fill as it will spill over
Published 3 months ago by Beaconsfield


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A worthy match for Nespresso, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Premium Stainless Steel Electric Hot & Cold Milk Frother Latte Cappuccino Foamer
I bought this after doing some research online. The main reason I didn't go for the Nespresso option is because my sister in law has one and is on her 3rd after the previous 2 began to burn with the milk or 'catch' and eventually she just couldn't get them clean - this after diligently washing them between each usage. This one got good reviews and I have to say it really does the job well and probably - given cup size - would be able to heat up enough milk for 2 cups (the nespresso in my experience only manages one). It looks great on my worktop next to my Nespresso and always comes up clean and shiny. My only comment would be: the coil for frothy milk works so well at frothing the milk that that's all you have left when its done - froth! The other smaller attachment for heating milk does a great job and also gives enough froth to use for a cappuccino.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Susie Q "Bob's wife" (Wirral Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Premium Stainless Steel Electric Hot & Cold Milk Frother Latte Cappuccino Foamer
I am so pleased with this milk frother. It is extremely quiet to use and froths either hot or cold milk very quickly. It is good to have the option of hot OR cold. It looks good and is easy to clean. Excllent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 27 Mar 2014
This review is from: VonShef Premium Stainless Steel Electric Hot & Cold Milk Frother Latte Cappuccino Foamer
I am delighted with this item! Every cup of coffee/hot choc feels like a real treat and it gets used daily. Kids are now requesting frothy milk before bed! Nice and neat and looks good on the Worktop as well.
(Lucky to get this at the lower price. Was just about to order one as gift but the price has increased...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's frothy man, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Premium Stainless Steel Electric Hot & Cold Milk Frother Latte Cappuccino Foamer
Just sitting having my first frothy cappaccino. This does a really good job. Well worth the money. Very very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good useful milk heater, 19 May 2014
By 
Pam the critic (Southwest England UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Premium Stainless Steel Electric Hot & Cold Milk Frother Latte Cappuccino Foamer
My only drawback with this heater is the capacity. However that said it heats very quickly and froths the milk well. My coffee maker would have cost me 80 more to add a milk heater, however this does the job for half the price.
The item is robust but very neat and sits well on my work top.
I would actually give it four and half stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well designed and effective latte frother, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Premium Stainless Steel Electric Hot & Cold Milk Frother Latte Cappuccino Foamer
A latte frother that does exactly what it says it will. We have previously had 2 Nespresso frothers that may have a slightly better build quality but have not lasted too long. This model has worked well for the past few months and has a choice of hot or cold. Very pleased with the results. The frother delivered is as per the advert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 5 July 2014
This review is from: VonShef Premium Stainless Steel Electric Hot & Cold Milk Frother Latte Cappuccino Foamer
Good product at a good price. Works well, cleans easier than any other I have owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect frother, and whisper quiet., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Premium Stainless Steel Electric Hot & Cold Milk Frother Latte Cappuccino Foamer
Utterly fantastic frother. It's whisper quiet, yet really makes a big froth, and very very quickly too. Hot or cold....perfect. Really love it, and highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars smart looking product, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Premium Stainless Steel Electric Hot & Cold Milk Frother Latte Cappuccino Foamer
Lovely product, froths just enough milk for 2 people.
Only one fault its difficult to see the measure line on the inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super Frother!, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Premium Stainless Steel Electric Hot & Cold Milk Frother Latte Cappuccino Foamer
This is an excellent piece of kit, small, dead easy to use. We bought it together with a Tassimo T-disk machine to get cappuccinos at home. The VonShef comes with 2 "whisks" one to simply stir the milk as it heats (this froths slightly), the other to make really stiff frothed milk and with no dangerous hissing steam! We have used it to melt chocolate pieces in milk, and I am considering trying béchamel sauce in it when I want a small quantity of sauce.
I have only given 4 stars because of my worries when cleaning it. Although it is Teflon lined, you have to wash it upside down without immersing it in water because, like an electric kettle on a base, the electric connections are on the bottom, and I wouldn't want water to get in there.
However, even the cleaning is easy when you get the hang of keeping the bottom dry. All in all, absolutely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews