Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars36
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 December 2011
This is an excellent product which restores dry and dull hair and leaves it soft and shiny, especially if you colour your hair regularly or are suffering from the ravages of the menopause.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
This Recovery Treatment Balm is excellent. Due to medication my hair has become coarse and brittle. With regular use of this I can see and feel a difference. Glad I bought it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2011
i've been using many conditioner, and i must say joico is the best so far. Makes my hair very soft after the first wash you can feel the difference. I'm not kidding! Must try!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
This is an excellent conditioner to restore damaged hair. I recently started having my fairly dry hair highlighted and wanted to find a conditioner to put some moisture and shine back into my hair, which it has. My hair is slightly wavy and prone to frizz and it is has even made it more manageable to blow-dry, I can't recommend it highly enough.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Love. Just the best. I have fried my hair and continue to do so - shoulder length, lots of chemical process, highlighted and using straighteners. Without a LOT of help - we are talking protein conditioners, deep moisture masks, serums galore - it is horrible chemical fluff. Like a sort of light yellow candy floss.

Have tried everything. Used to be a very high-end Redken fan. But Joico beats that. Am now exclusively using using the Joico moisture recovery shampoo and their moisture recovery conditioner. Both are brilliant. Better than the Redken (All Soft of Deep Smooth lines), Paul Mitchel or similar high end brands. Though not cheap they are certainly better value than these others, and these 1 Litre bottle represent really good value.

Both recommended very highly, by a lady who has been searching for several decades!

My Holy Grail Products.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
No shampoos and conditioners have ever worked on my dry hair. I get really dry hair through dying and straightening it a lot. After two uses this conditioner (works better with the shampoo) is excellent and my hair is so soft. I never thought my hair could possibly feel as soft as this after two years of unmanagable frizzy dry hair. I rarely take my time out to write reviews but I had to with this. It is well worth the price. A must have for dry, damaged and course hair.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
Wonderful product. I think this is the best conditioner I have ever used. It makes my hair feel lovely, it has improved its condition. Highlybrecommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
To match the shampoo hand only use a little. This is the real deal salon conditioner as I used to buy direct from my salon in a smaller bottle at a higher price, as this one bottle is worth over 3 bottles of 300 ml at £10. A great product in a wide range of hair types. Your hair will be lush.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Started to use this product not noticing much improvement, but with continued use my scalp is much improved.However fist shampoo dose not seem to lather up well! Overall very pleased with the condition of scalp and hair.Useď with conditioner of same brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
My hair now feels like hair should but without the greasy look that some moisture conditioners give you. Cannot fault it. Use it every time you wash combined with the Recovery shampoo for healthy looking shiny hair. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.