Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon Printer Outperforms For Its Size.
I ordered this printer as I take photos with my UAV drone and then sell them, having to go to the shop and get them printed out was a huge bore.

Arrival
Apron arrival it was in a easy to open amazon box and inside that it was in a official canon box which was also easy to open. Inside the box there was; the printer, paper tray, manual, manual on disk,...
Published 7 months ago by olly

versus
44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed - it could be so good!
This printer has big pluses and big minuses...

The pluses -
* Great compact size
* Easy to use
* Super easy to load cartridges and paper
* Easy to store away and takes up no space
* Faultless printing from Apple products - the biggest plus; you can edit your photos on your phone in apps, write on them, add borders / frames - whatever...
Published 9 months ago by Mrs Bradshaw


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon Printer Outperforms For Its Size., 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Selphy CP910 Compact Photo Printer - Black (Accessory)
I ordered this printer as I take photos with my UAV drone and then sell them, having to go to the shop and get them printed out was a huge bore.

Arrival
Apron arrival it was in a easy to open amazon box and inside that it was in a official canon box which was also easy to open. Inside the box there was; the printer, paper tray, manual, manual on disk, power cable, driver on disk.

Connection
When setting up the printer I noticed that the printer has two modes 1. direct connection, the printer creates its own wireless network which you have to use ether a computer with the drivers installed, or a mobile device with the official app. 2. connect to a wireless network, then you can use apples AirPrint and print directly without any drivers, or you can use a non windows computer with the included driver disk. The printer also allows for use with a cable (sold separately), and a SD card then you have some basic editing option on the printer.

Printing
It takes about twenty seconds for the image to go from the device and download on the printer, then it processes, then it takes the paper out of the tray, then displays the first colour and prints that colour, then takes the paper back and prints the two other colours, then applies a film on top to add a extra layer of protection from the sun.

Printer Paper
The Pictures are of a high quality but I find them small and, but then again the printer is designed to be small and make small. Some other reviewers have commented of having a hard time tearing of the strips of the end, but I don't tear the strip, I fold it down then up and it comes off nicely without looking like it has been ripped off.

Accessories
The printer has some accessories they are; battery around £60, battery charger and adapter to plug battery in to printer around £95, many types of paper ranging from £15-£30, different paper trays for different sized paper £15, and a case for £20.

I am now going to list the pros and cons.
Pros;
Is compact and light, has a wide range of accessories, reasonably priced, replacement paper and ink is cheap-ish, accessories are cheap apart from the battery connector, and battery, watching it print is fun, as it applies the ink layer by layer, is user friendly.
Cons;
Battery and connector is expensive, slow to print, have to use drivers, picture is small, instructions do not explain evrything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed - it could be so good!, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This printer has big pluses and big minuses...

The pluses -
* Great compact size
* Easy to use
* Super easy to load cartridges and paper
* Easy to store away and takes up no space
* Faultless printing from Apple products - the biggest plus; you can edit your photos on your phone in apps, write on them, add borders / frames - whatever you like and then just send straight to print - fantastic! No downloading etc. Take it with you wherever you go; great!

HOWEVER, the minuses -
* Print size is NOT true 6x4, so if using for Project Life etc like me, the photos slop around in the pockets a bit and show bits of the whatever behind which doesn't look at all good and very messy - SUCH a shame...
* I wouldn't say the quality of the prints is 'lab quality printing at home'
* The tear off strips leave a bit of a messy edge on the prints, which wouldn't bother me if they were true 6x4, but as smaller it adds to the messy finish and is just unsatisfactory for me

So disappointed by the minuses, that I couldn't justify keeping it... but such a shame, as in in principle it could be SO good! Just isn't quite...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars celphyCP910, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Selphy CP910 Compact Photo Printer - Black (Accessory)
Arrived ahead of time ... delighted with the service and the product. The only slight gripe was that the set up instructions could have been more explicit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Selphy CP910, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Selphy CP910 Compact Photo Printer - Black (Accessory)
Excellent machine does what it says it can do great photo,s would reccommend it to anyone wanting a good photo printer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, nice resolution of the picture, 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good, nice resolution of the picture.
Slightly have a big color difference of photos, but very very very little influence.
I have used a pogo zink before, and this is 10 times better in quality than that, and this photos feels can last a lot longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice kit, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Selphy CP910 Compact Photo Printer - Black (Accessory)
Nice little piece of kit. Used for all my foto prints. Nice quality and feel.
I wish it would do passport fotos as well.
Had HP before and no more in production so this is a perfect replacement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had to look at the manuel on line to work out the fancy bits of the machines but loading the ink and paper was easy and printing of the first few photos from the camera card. Still need time to sit down and work the WiFi bit. But once read I can confident it will be easy to use. As I said I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High cost periferals, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Selphy CP910 Compact Photo Printer - Black (Accessory)
The picture quality is excellent and its easy to print straight from an SD card. I think ther paper and ink cartridges are excessively over priced and as the paper is slightly smaller than standard 6 x 4 paper you are forced to use the canon supplies. Also to print credit card size prints you need to purchase an special paper tray and specialist paper and cartridge. Lastly although I visited several local printer cartridge suppliers it was impossible to purchase ths supplies locally, amazon supplied them promptly but i still had to wait. It would be nice if canon supplied a sample cartridge and paper supply with the printer.

Althoughthe print quality is excellent the high cost and accessability of the paper and ink cartridge would prevent me from recommending the printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars~, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sooo cute and easy to use. Feel good that I can print out photo by myself. The color is also cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little printer, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Selphy CP910 Compact Photo Printer - Black (Accessory)
Brilliant little printer. Easy to setup with windows 7. When you buy paper it comes as a pack so paper and ink. The quality of the prints is very, very good +++. I would fully recommend this photo printer.

Warning I have seen 108 sheets with ink costing £45 but shopping around buy mine for £24.95
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews