Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little machine
Very pleased with this, so far. Excellent picture, very easy to get to grips with, straightforward Panasonic intuitiveness, as always. The cheapest of the range, but I didn't need all the 'bells and whistles' that accompany the higher priced models. Comes with no SD card though, and only a 'basic' battery, so those two items need to be factored into the overall...
Published 4 months ago by forestfan

versus
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is not Touchscreen
Not sure where Amazon stands with Trading Standards but it was advertised as Touchscreen, but it is not. Comes with a small battery that does not fully fit the cavity, so looks a bit odd, but this will cater for larger but more expensive batteries. A bit disappointed with the battery life stated. Shame about the screen, but can probably live with it. Camera itself seems...
Published 6 months ago by amazoning


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little machine, 28 July 2014
Very pleased with this, so far. Excellent picture, very easy to get to grips with, straightforward Panasonic intuitiveness, as always. The cheapest of the range, but I didn't need all the 'bells and whistles' that accompany the higher priced models. Comes with no SD card though, and only a 'basic' battery, so those two items need to be factored into the overall cost.
The first new camcorder I have bought for well over a decade, and HOW things have changed! More than adequate for my needs, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful little camera, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful little camera. Takes good videos and good quality stills. Could use an HDMI cable to connect it to my TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little camcorder, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic HC-V130EB-K Full HD Camcorder - Black (8.9MP, 75x Intelligent Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (New for 2014) (Electronics)
Fantastic little camcorder, with 3 quality modes of footage its prefect for different things, in the lowest setting of 1080p i get 14hs worth of footage on my 32gb card and in the max quality only about 5hs, It's easy to use with an incredible zoom hitting up to 2500x , though 2500x is highly impractical it's best to keep the camera at around 75x-100x and when using the zoom over long distances it is essential that you must have a tripod or your footage will be very wobbly it has a great mic, but i did think that the video location files could have been much more simple to find on my sd card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is not Touchscreen, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic HC-V130EB-K Full HD Camcorder - Black (8.9MP, 75x Intelligent Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (New for 2014) (Electronics)
Not sure where Amazon stands with Trading Standards but it was advertised as Touchscreen, but it is not. Comes with a small battery that does not fully fit the cavity, so looks a bit odd, but this will cater for larger but more expensive batteries. A bit disappointed with the battery life stated. Shame about the screen, but can probably live with it. Camera itself seems to be good, compact and easy enough to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fits the hand great but just a tad plasticky, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Small, light weight, fits the hand great but just a tad plasticky. strangely no front lens cover and so far i have not found the correct settings for really good still shots but loving the video image quality (reason i bought it) and the zoom is good too. Overall a good camera not a great camera !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First impressions count, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this camcorder as a natural HD replacement for my previous Panasonic SDR S70 camcorder which served me well for over three years until it suddenly stopped working last week. It had been working well but I may have knocked it and it now rattles inside and will not operate at all. As it was out of warranty I would expect any repair to cost at least £100 and as I was already thinking of getting a HD camcorder anyway I have not bothered getting it repaired. Overall I was well pleased with my Panasonic camcorder so did not hesitate to go for Panasonic again.

The new one arrived very quickly and is a doddle to set up, especially as I was so familiar with the way Panasonic camcorders work. It was a little disappointing, but not unexpected, that the batteries from the previous camcorder do not fit the new one. They look similar size etc. But the old ones have an additional supporting lug that prevents them from being inserted in to the new camcorder. It might be that the lug can be carefully sawn off but as the cost of alternative batteries is only about £11 I decided it was not worth the hassle.

I have tested the camcorder with a brief recording and all seems fine, but I have not saved anything to DVD or played it through the HD TV yet. I will add an updated review in a few months' time.

The previous VideoCam software was very easy to use and I am hoping the new HD Writer software is similarly so.

Excellent price from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov 2014
This review is from: Panasonic HC-V130EB-K Full HD Camcorder - Black (8.9MP, 75x Intelligent Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (New for 2014) (Electronics)
excellent value for money, so easy to use and such quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic HC-V130EB-K Full HD Camcorder - Black (8.9MP, 75x Intelligent Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (New for 2014) (Electronics)
Great little camera. Easy to use and with acceptable picture and sound quality. Well worth the money. Seller shipped promptly. Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic HC-V130EB-K Full HD Camcorder - Black (8.9MP, 75x Intelligent Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (New for 2014) (Electronics)
Arrived as promised - the only thing I didn't realize is that it doesn't have a built in light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic HC-V130EB-K Full HD Camcorder - Black (8.9MP, 75x Intelligent Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (New for 2014) (Electronics)
Very good video film , amazing zoom and photos can`t fault it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews