Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Key To It All is racy, it's well-paced and it's a great concept and excellently written
Five very different people, located all across the world are the recipients of a key. This key can be the answer to their prayers, or could be the start of a nightmare.
Each of them receive exactly the same key, each of them have exactly the same instructions, and none of them have a clue who sent the key, or why.
It soon becomes clear to these five people that...
Published 17 months ago by Lincs Reader

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting
Great idea, well paced with interesting characterisation. However, the ending was very rushed and I still don't know what Harry's connection was to the whole thing.....?
Published 16 months ago by AvidReader


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Key To It All is racy, it's well-paced and it's a great concept and excellently written, 1 Mar. 2014
By 
Lincs Reader (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Key to It All (Paperback)
Five very different people, located all across the world are the recipients of a key. This key can be the answer to their prayers, or could be the start of a nightmare.
Each of them receive exactly the same key, each of them have exactly the same instructions, and none of them have a clue who sent the key, or why.
It soon becomes clear to these five people that the key will allow them access to riches beyond their belief, it will allow them to become powerful, and famous and noticed by others.

Being the owner of the key will also thrust them into situations where their morals and beliefs are tested, and they will all deal with these challenges in different ways.

The Key To It All is an action-packed story that is intriguing from the start. Each of the five characters are developed excellently, and each of their stories are tightly woven into a plot that is filled with glitz, glamour, violence, terror and the ultimate pay-back.

The reader is transported right across the globe, taking in Rio, London and Cannes amongst others. The descriptions are lush, the characters are real and well-developed. As the individual character stories begin to start to link together, the pace really becomes frantic but more and more compellling.

As well as being a fantastic read, The Key To It All will make readers stop and consider. What would you do if you were offered access to everything you ever wanted? Would you question? Would you accept, not knowing if it would end, or if you would ever have to pay for it?

The Key To It All is racy, it's well-paced and it's a great concept and excellently written. I enjoyed every page - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting, enjoyable story you can't put down., 28 Feb. 2014
By 
This review is from: The Key to It All (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of this author's books and think this is her best ever. It has a great premise at the heart of a fantastic plot and moves along at an irresistable pace. I read it over two days and loved every page. The mysterious key is delivered to five people who really need the opportunities it provides, but it is not as simple as that... The story moves around the world and has the glamour, wit and sex appeal we all expect from Joanna Rees. Don't miss out on a book which will keep you gripped through every page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her best book to date, 9 Mar. 2014
By 
Sharon (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Key to It All (Paperback)
I'd been looking forward to reading The Key to It All by Joanna Rees ever since I first spotted it on Amazon as the concept sounded so intriguing, and having read all of her previous books I'd definitely say that this is definitely her best book to date.

The lives of five complete strangers from different parts of the world are about to suddenly change as they each receive a mysterious key which when used has the unseen power to grant them any wish that they desire. It's a real Pandora's box as it could give a chance to make a difference to their own lives and the lives of those around them but make the wrong choices and it could also turn into a living nightmare...

What I loved most about this storyline was the diversity of the five main characters as they all were completely different, not just because they came from different countries but also the lives they led before and after as a result of receiving the key. But the one thing that they all do have in common is their ultimate questions... who is behind the key scheme and why were they specifically chosen?

As I've already said I loved the concept of The Key to It All as it sounded so different to anything I'd read previously and it certainly lived up to and exceeded all my expectations. It was a real page turner of a read which had me hooked right from the off as we're taken on a journey with Julia, Christian, Scooter, Kamika and Harry as they deal with the consequences of the choices they make. It's a thought provoking story that does make you think about what would you do if you received the ultimate power.

Even though I was lucky enough to receive a copy of this eBook in a clever marketing concept of a unique USB key which definitely would have piqued my interest if I wasn't already sold on reading this story, I have also already bought a paperback copy to add to my bookshelf, bought a copy for my best friend and have also recommended it to many others as it's a fantastic read that I want others to enjoy as much as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Key to It All (Kindle Edition)
Great idea, well paced with interesting characterisation. However, the ending was very rushed and I still don't know what Harry's connection was to the whole thing.....?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The key to it all...., 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Key to It All (Kindle Edition)
A great thriller and a real mystery right until the very end. Each character is distinct from the rest and that is what makes this book a worthwhile read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Joanna Rees key to it all paperback, 7 April 2014
This review is from: The Key to It All (Paperback)
What drawed me into this book was that I liked the cover of the five smartly dressed people look like out of the TV programe gossip girl or 9210 or revenge, and the idea of the plot..Five random people all recieve a key. What the five people do not realize is that it about to change their lives ever. Julie Pires a teacher leaves her school and finds a black wallet full of bank notes.Scooter Black is sent by her agent for a screen test.. I am afaraid I did not relate to the five characters. I thought this might be a novel that I would not be able to put down . But I didnt really like the story. Normally I can get into all kinds of novels, but not this one. I am really glad that many other readers loved this story. After all that is what makes us all different we all like different novels. I hope that many other readers will enjoy this story. I personally do not want any feedback on review as I am not the only one who could not relate to the characters and the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXXXXCELLENT!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Key to It All (Kindle Edition)
Loved it, read it in two days couldn't put it down. Clever story, characters and plot. Brilliant, a bit lost now I've finished it......next!! : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Key to It All (Kindle Edition)
keeps you enthralled right to the last page, kamiko was beginning to annoy me,good story with many twists and turns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Key to it all - winner !!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Key to It All (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed it from start - finish. Couldn't put it down. This book could easily be adapted into a mini series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Joanna, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Key to It All (Kindle Edition)
This was a very interesting insight to how people cope with unexpected windfalls. It was a page turner but it jumped about a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Key to It All
The Key to It All by Joanna Rees
£1.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews