Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent c# resource
coming from a vb.net background this book has been an excellent guide for me picking up c#.
Clear, concise as the title suggests, with a nice logical progression through the chapters.
Often programming books are bloated and I fall asleep reading them, this is to the point with useful examples that I find easier to follow.
Well worth having as a reference...
Published 6 months ago by Mr S A Field

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Like the book, it is concise and provides good examples to follow through.
Published 22 days ago by C. Tillotson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent c# resource, 7 Jan 2014
By 
Mr S A Field (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Concise C# (Kindle Edition)
coming from a vb.net background this book has been an excellent guide for me picking up c#.
Clear, concise as the title suggests, with a nice logical progression through the chapters.
Often programming books are bloated and I fall asleep reading them, this is to the point with useful examples that I find easier to follow.
Well worth having as a reference guide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Reference Book, 16 Jan 2014
This review is from: Concise C# (Kindle Edition)
I have been using this for a few weeks now and its an awesome reference book on c#. Cant recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must buy!, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Concise C# (Kindle Edition)
From a person who was new to the world of computers and programming I found this book gave me the knowledge and the ability to understand this complex world in an easy to understand format. I think my ability to take in and process the information was due to the way the book was written and presented. Good book can't wait for another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good .NET C# book, 13 Jan 2014
This review is from: Concise C# (Kindle Edition)
For me best C# book ever! This is what I was missed. Sometimes you know what you need but you can't remember syntax or what is the right way. This book is a well written and easy to use. Good examples. So you can just quickly look to the book and find out what you need very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear & Well written.., 12 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: Concise C# (Kindle Edition)
A very good reference point for anyone who wants to raise their C# knowledge base.. The book can be very handy for beginners as well as experts.. good job..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for reference, 11 Jan 2014
This review is from: Concise C# (Kindle Edition)
I use this book as reference material during my coding. It's pretty well written handybook for coding, with great examples and explanations.
I can't recommend this enough. Great Book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Concise C# (Kindle Edition)
I have regularly read and enjoyed Luke's blog ([...] He was regularly posting excerpts from the book and also making rough drafts available so I have read its progress as it goes along. The book is as it says, concise and to the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A handy reference book, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Concise C# (Kindle Edition)
I find this book well thought out and a handy reference book. Its easy to jump in at any given point and the examples are laid out specifically to allow quick understanding of the concepts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A well written, easy to use book on c#, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Concise C# (Kindle Edition)
A well written, easy to use book on c#

I found this book easy to use and the examples were a great way to ensure I understood correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book on C#, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Concise C# (Kindle Edition)
I became aware of this book via Luke's blogs (which I also really enjoyed and found interesting).

This book isn't really aimed at beginners as it only serves as a refresher when covering the basics. The book covers frameworks such as NInject,NUnit and Rhino Mocks, as well as providing quite an in-depth look at ADO.NET.

I would definitely recommend this book, considering what it covers and taking into account how cheap it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Concise C#
Concise C# by Luke Wickstead
£2.05
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews