Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth reading!
The Book of One series is highly engaging and thoroughly entertaining. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys Fantasy novels.
Published 2 months ago by Daulla

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The story is captivating
But the book is not? I am really enjoying this story and look forward to seeing it to the end. However, the missing/added letters, words in the wrong place or simply not there at all make for frustrating reading, never mind that we can use the same word more than once in the same sentence and the spelling oasis/oases who knows. I feel a little let down now that the...
Published 3 months ago by Amanda Curtin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The story is captivating, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Broken Throne (The Book of One) (Kindle Edition)
But the book is not? I am really enjoying this story and look forward to seeing it to the end. However, the missing/added letters, words in the wrong place or simply not there at all make for frustrating reading, never mind that we can use the same word more than once in the same sentence and the spelling oasis/oases who knows. I feel a little let down now that the Author hasn't taken more care to get the context right, although I think she is in a rush to tell the tale, a shame that more attention to detail has not been taken. Get a friend to proof read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Broken Throne (The Book of One) (Kindle Edition)
A good read for No.5 in this series, however poor spelling, incorrect use of words, added words or missing words does make for a frustrating read in places. Whoever did the proof reading needs to be shot

Did find some of it a little repetitive, esp the constant reference to the Ansari and felt the story could have moved forward a bit more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth reading!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Broken Throne (The Book of One) (Kindle Edition)
The Book of One series is highly engaging and thoroughly entertaining. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys Fantasy novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Less padding please, 2 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Broken Throne (The Book of One) (Kindle Edition)
Rapidly becoming a really good saga, the author let's the story down by constantly overkilling theological arguments particularly regarding the Ansari. There were times reading this book that I felt that the characters were going round and round in circles reiterating the same stuff. Three stars for this.
More action, less debate please!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting story with likeable and unusual characters., 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Broken Throne (The Book of One) (Kindle Edition)
I gave this book three stars as although I enjoyed the story and wanted to follow the characters the grammatical errors, poor poor written English and typos throughout the book where annoying at times. Seemed as though they rushed to get this book published and didn't check it thoroughly beforehand. An enjoyable read but will win no prizes for great literature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Truly Brilliant, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Broken Throne (The Book of One) (Kindle Edition)
The detail of the characters their history and the fast pace of all the stories in this series make them a true page turner.

But yet again the only thing keeping them from scoring a 5 star rating is the poor editing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A BROKEN THRONE, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Broken Throne (The Book of One) (Kindle Edition)
CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK..I LOVE THE SERIES. I HOPE IT'S IN THE PIPELINE.GREAT STORIES IF YOU'RE INTERESTED IN FANTASY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book revue, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Broken Throne (The Book of One) (Kindle Edition)
this was a good book the only problem was it has too many main characters all trying to tell their story aat the one time.
I liked the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Effervescent, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Broken Throne (The Book of One) (Kindle Edition)
Can't wait for Spring. All the characters fill me with expectancy, so many have been wrong in their assumptions of ending a God! What it is to be valuable???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good story, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Broken Throne (The Book of One) (Kindle Edition)
As always the book of one continues to be fabulous. But GET A BLOODY PROOF READER !!!!!!!!!!!! It makes these books very difficult to read........ the spelling and grammar is terrible........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6b2387c)

This product

A Broken Throne (The Book of One)
1.86
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews