Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars23
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2014
One small niggle is that semi-circular cut-out on the front of the case, touches the camera's control ring which surrounds the lens - thus fouling the control ring slightly and preventing it turning smoothly - unless the case's retaining screw on the base is slackened off very slightly. A friend who bought the very same type of case has the same problem. We both bought the case for use with the Leica C camera which is based on, and has exactly the same body as, the LF-1.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Really nice and quite well made leather case that does not add too much bulk to your slim-line LF1. Value for money is good. Just a couple of things, the neck strap fitting comes without instructions so will challenge you for quite a while and tightening up the brass-effect screw fixing on the bottom of the case pulls it onto the funtions ring on the lens of your camera so you can't turn it. I have yet to find a solution.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
The case is well made and the materials used are quite good, there is one major flaw in its the design though.
When mounted and screwed in, the part that covers the bottom of the camera - which is supposed to remain on when taking pictures - pushes quite firmly against the camera's adjustment ring located around the lens preventing it to rotate, making it thus unusable.
So you're either willing to sacrifice one (important) functional feature of your LF1 or you're better off with another cover, if you really need one at all that is...
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
A sturdy case which will protect the camera well. Can take top cover off or leave it hanging whilst using camera. Looks well made with neat stitching and leather look material.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Lovely leather case that fits my camera perfectly. Robust and easy to fit and use. Comes with different straps to suit different requirements but I only fitted the wrist strap which I find adequate for my use.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
This product may not be leather but you have to sniff it to realise that! It is well made, fits the camera well, looks good and offers good value for money The lens protector is really valuable as the front iris on these cameras is very delicate.
Like several other reviewers I do take the front off the case right off before shooting. I don't like it hanging down and interfering with my handling of the camera. It is easily pocketed however.
The other part of the case only has to be removed to remove the memory card or the battery and this is not a problem.
Some have commented that the rear of the case obstructs the adjustment ring around the lens. It does not obstruct it; but it does make it hard to get a finger around the bottom of the ring. I simply operate the ring from the top with my index finger. The camera is easier to hold with the rear of the case fitted as there is a more comfortable grip and this is an unexpected bonus.
The carrying strap is a little fiddly to attach but really gives you a lot more confidence that you won't drop the camera when shooting.

I have not tried the tripod bush as I like my camera really secure on a tripod and I would rather remove the bottom of the case and get the camera lined up more exactly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Sturdy case which protects the camera well. However, it's totally impractical in use as the front part drops off when you open it away from the lens. (Incidentally I didn't have any problem with using the focus ring as other reviewers have).

Also it makes the camera very bulky so it ceases to be a pocketable camera - which is why I bought the DMC-LF1 in the first place.

I've decided it's a good case to keep the camera in for transporting around etc but I remove it completely whenever I want to actually use the camera.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Lovely little case for the Lumix LF1, which doesn't increase the overall size of the camera by too much. Nicely finished and lined. You can stuff the front half in a pocket with no problem when you are using the camera or leave it on the camera if you don't mind it hanging about. The only downside is that the case must be removed by unscrewing it from the tripod bush when you want to get at the memory card or battery but this applies to most similar cases.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
It is a nice well made case, however the design is not so good, it really needs the lens cover flap being removed entirely and replaced when photo shoot over for the day. Undoing one pop stud and trying to let it hang does not work and can easily lead to loss as the only security is another pop stud. Attaching the strap to the case is problematic too, the short metal coated strands are strong, but the knot to tie them slips and the strap comes off. It is very fiddly the get the supplied small key rings attached to the metal loops on the camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
A quality leather case that fits my camera perfectly. It is safer than constantly removing the camera from a case - you simply have a strap around your neck which through the case is attached to the camera. To take a photo you simply remove the front cover. It also has a 'professional' look about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)