Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars39
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2015
Eadan did not want to transfer to I-Ops seven months ago but now he loves working with the guys. Even Roi, now mated to is ex-wife. However, he has received orders to return to PSI for a solo op. And his body is reacting weirdly to photos of his retrieval target!

Inara has bounced around the foster system and is now out on her own. Forced to live on the street, she was looked after by a former op, "Jimmy" and he taught her to fly under the radar and be safe from the 'men in black' as she called them.

Inara can't believe when she sees Eadan standing in front of her, she has been drawing him for what seems like forever.

I loved being back with the guys. The sarcastic banter and close relationship they share are well written and the teasing is so familial!!! Great writing and another fabulous addition to the PSI/I-Ops world!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I love this series so I was over excited to get the next. Installment. As much as it was good to get back to the characters this felt like a short story and left me severely disappointed, especially in comparison to the others.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Inara and Eaden. The family set up in this story was a bit difficult initially to understand but worth pursuing. Inara was on the streets, an orphan who's usefulness was unknown to herself, only those who wanted to harm her & those who wanted to protect. But could Eaden find her & help her. Is team mates know he has been seconded for a mission but they were a team. Really enjoyed!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Can't recommend this series enough. Thoroughly enjoyed it and simply raced from one book to the next. What a fantastic way to spend a long weekend!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
I totally agree with the previous reviewer this book is far to short! Although I've enjoyed the series so far I was left feeling very disappointed and a bit let down that there was less than 100 pages in the book and the price did not reflect this. Not sure I will continue with this series which is a pity as I did enjoy the previous books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
i have just finished this book and agree it was not as long as the others. but it did what it said it would on the tin. the story was very enjoyable and after such along time since the last book and the cheaper price of this book i personally think it was acceptable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
This was a good story plenty going on. I found it fun exciting I wish it would be a bit longer though it was over to quick. I was hoping that she could meet the rest of the wives that would have been nice. I did enjoy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I have enjoyed the series and still am enjoyoing it loved this book and am lookin forward to the rest cant wait for boomers story
and colbys in fact really cant wait for them all .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Good book, as always, like the rest of the series but too short. Nice to see some of the previous characters nd that they still care about each other. Looking forward to the next book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Just love these shorter stories from Mandy M. Roth, they feel like a big chapter into this wonderful world. Thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to reading the rest of this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse