Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent grinder
I bought this mainly to mill whole linseeds and hempseeds and it does the job in a few seconds producing a nice milled effect.its slimline but not light and flimsy as it does have a bit of weight. its very easy to use and is very smooth when running.
all in all a great little grinder for a fraction of the price of some branded makes.
what more can i say,...
Published 6 months ago by K. Brettwood

versus
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and nasty.
Worked for all of thirty seconds then conked out and refused to go any more. I cannot believe that this object once cost 24.99 - 99p would be more like it.

A TERRIBLE item. Avoid.
Published 7 months ago by Big Chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent grinder, 31 Jan 2014
By 
K. Brettwood "bretty" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Electric Grinder 150 Watt
I bought this mainly to mill whole linseeds and hempseeds and it does the job in a few seconds producing a nice milled effect.its slimline but not light and flimsy as it does have a bit of weight. its very easy to use and is very smooth when running.
all in all a great little grinder for a fraction of the price of some branded makes.
what more can i say, Excellent! : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great looking, great performance, great price!, 22 Feb 2014
By 
S. Akhtar (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Electric Grinder 150 Watt
Pleased I bought this. It looks great but is small enough to put away without causing a bother.

It's simple to use, with a push button lid that enables the grind. The max amount you can grind is up to four tablespoons of bean/seed/nut because if you overfill it the resulting grounds will collect in the lid you are about to take off, leaving a possible mess when you do take it off. Grinders I have had in the past seem to have been able to grind more. I compared it to the Braun grinder it was replacing and it seemed smaller. The blades were definitely smaller.

I bought it to mill flaxseed and the end result is great, though I have to do it in batches if I want to make a storable amount. For regular coffee drinkers it would be great doing the amount required a couple of mugs in one hit. If you want to fill a cafetiere you may have to go through it twice. This size issue, whilst being compact enough not to take up room in your kitchen, is also the reason I gave it four and not five stars.

The instructions warn you not to grind for longer than thirty seconds at a time as over heating may occur, but the flaxseed was ground to powder so quickly it didn't seem to be an issue and repeating the process over and over in succession didn't seem to overheat it either. I should contain my excitement, though, as it's early days yet and I've not had it long.

It cleans well enough if you use a pastry brush, or something similar to brush it out. There is a join within the chamber itself, where the plastic edging of the top of this machine, joins the metal of the chamber in which the coffee is ground, where coffee grits may collect, but just brush the inside out well and it shouldn't be a problem.

For the price, I'm happy I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Grinder, 20 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Electric Grinder 150 Watt
Great little grinder, stylish and does the job fast and brilliantly! Would highly recommend this grinder to buy for coffee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Design Classic dating back 50 years plus., 1 April 2014
By 
Mr. Raymond J. Fletcher "fletchertaichung" (Brighton, East Sussex, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Electric Grinder 150 Watt
I had a coffee grinder of this same basic design since 1960, but was all cracked & broken top, this one will still be here when I am long gone. & because I worked in Denmark for a year, this is why I chose it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee grinder., 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Electric Grinder 150 Watt
Does exactly what it says. No problems grinding coffee beans as you want them.A bargain price as well.
Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Electric Grinder 150 Watt
I am surprised at the quality of this product, it's really good value for money. I have used it for grinding coffee beans and it has the job done in seconds. It's really easy to clean too, which is a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Electric Grinder 150 Watt
This came on time, did what it said it would, was low price and just what I need to grind my own spices. Amazon description sais its a spice grinder etc but instructions mention nuts and coffee only
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Electric Grinder 150 Watt
It is a good product, it does the job, since i bought i have grind different spices and nuts and i am quite satisfied with the result and it would look nice in any kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coffee grinder, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Electric Grinder 150 Watt
Thought this little grinder might not be up to the job as it was so cheap, but how wrong was l , it's a lovely little machine highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does as it says, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Electric Grinder 150 Watt
This product does as it says, very powerful and compact, I am happy with this product and would advise it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jacobson Electric Grinder 150 Watt
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews