Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars More good solid bedtime reading
The third book in "Slow Burn" continues the action. I've stayed with the series because it's a pretty decent cheap read, even Book 1 where the author was clearly on a learning curve, but by book 3 he's writing a lot better and the situations are more clear-cut and colourful. The main character, too (a zombie in all but name) is also hitting his stride, drawing...
Published 2 months ago by Chris Worth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
This book was an ok read , personally I found it a bit too predictable . Not as good as the ones before but still worth a read .
Published 11 months ago by book worm


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars More good solid bedtime reading, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Destroyer, Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
The third book in "Slow Burn" continues the action. I've stayed with the series because it's a pretty decent cheap read, even Book 1 where the author was clearly on a learning curve, but by book 3 he's writing a lot better and the situations are more clear-cut and colourful. The main character, too (a zombie in all but name) is also hitting his stride, drawing strength from his troubled upbringing rather than the usual ex-cop/grizzled Marine type leading most such books.

Good, solid stuff from Bobby Adair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 22 Sept. 2014
By 
N. Macleay "Neshiah" (HARLOW, Essex, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slow Burn: Destroyer, Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
Recommended. I purchased book 1 without expectation. I figured I would buy each one that followed just to see how the writing technique of this unknown (to me) writer developed. There are touches of genius happening here. The story is progressing in unexpected directions. I am looking forward to reading the next installment in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab set of books, really recommend, 23 Jun. 2014
By 
Tina Gillham "magic112" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slow Burn: Destroyer, Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
Whizzed through all four of these books without stopping in just a few days, simply could NOT put them down, great spin on the zombie genre, love the whole idea of differing degrees of a zombie virus, characters were likeable and Zed is a normal bloke who reacts like you or I might, and tries to do the right thing in lots of difficult situations and I can really identify with him. Loved the books, write some more!!!! please x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slow Burn Series, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Destroyer, Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
Have read three of the four books so far ,all have been excellent would definitely recommend.Well written and gripping story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slow Burn book three, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Destroyer, Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely brilliant , had me hooked ,couldn't put it down till I'd finished 😀 as were the first two books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most riveting!, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Destroyer, Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
I moaned that the second book was slightly lacking in action, this one certainly makes up for that. I am becoming gripped by the story line and hooked on the characters. Slow Burn it may be, but the heat generated is intense. So on to the next one in this great series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars apocalypse NOW, 16 May 2014
By 
V. Groombridge (Oadby, Leicester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Destroyer, Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
I don't usually read "zombie" books, but the original Slow Burn was in a taster (think that's the phrase) collection, and I was drawn to the idea. Books two and three followed rapidly, and can't resist the lure of number four. A fast-moving storyline which grips from the outset, well-written and, I'm afraid to say it, BELIEVABLE! Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Destroyer, Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this series if books by Bobby Adair I will be on the
Lookout for more books by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slow Burn - Destroyer, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Destroyer, Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
The third in the Slow Burn series. I have really enjoyed reading the four books that have been published so far and am eagerly awaiting book 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read!!, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Destroyer, Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
This is a fast paced book, with a great plot. Really enjoyable read and lots of twists to the plot worth reading the full series:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Slow Burn: Destroyer, Book 3
£1.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews