Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone enjoyed it and will be watching again
Brought as a treat for the whole family including kids 3-16. Everyone enjoyed it and will be watching again. 3D version was great, great clear picture. Would recommend.
Published 3 months ago by Lizzieb151

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WE CAN'T CHANGE WHO WE ARE
Surley (Will Arnett) is a hard working libertarian prepper squirrel. He comes across a big score with a wagon that vends roasted nuts. Andie (Katherine Heigl), the cute liberal squirrel wants Surley to share his find with the group, that haven't been able to save up enough food for the winter in Liberty Park of Oakton.

Through a series of circumstances, the...
Published 13 months ago by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WE CAN'T CHANGE WHO WE ARE, 11 Mar. 2014
Surley (Will Arnett) is a hard working libertarian prepper squirrel. He comes across a big score with a wagon that vends roasted nuts. Andie (Katherine Heigl), the cute liberal squirrel wants Surley to share his find with the group, that haven't been able to save up enough food for the winter in Liberty Park of Oakton.

Through a series of circumstances, the park stash gets destroyed and Surley is blamed. The head coon (Liam Neeson) banishes Surley to the city where our resourceful libertarian discovers a horde of nuts which Andie butts in and wants him to share. He discovers the head coon wants to control the food supply so he can control the masses...or at least the 47% ers. Grayson (Brendan Fraser) is the puffed chest phoney conservative hero who takes credit for the work done by the libertarian. But only by working together can they get rid of the coon in power.

While they are planning an Ocean's Eleven heist of the nuts, the humans are planning a bank robbery.

Great film for the kids so they can tell their teacher they are "getting a nut". Let me know how this works out for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OVER THE HEDGE RE-VISITED, 22 Aug. 2014
By 
HAYLING BOOK & MUSIC VENUE (follow us on Face... (26 Rails Lane Hayling Island) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Nut Job [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
I have to confess that I was a little disappointed by this film.

Many of the characters seem to have been 'cadged' or inspired by the stars of 'Over the Hedge', a much funnier film.

The problem here is that whilst the message behind the film is sound, it seems dreadfully light on humour and laughs. I note that there is a big South Korean input into the production and it could simply be that their humour is different from what we expect in the West.

Not a bad film, but not great either...the biggest laugh came from the closing credits with the animals doing the Gangnam Style dance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit Boring., 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nut Job [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
This DVD was OK but wouldn't recommend as even my daughter lost interest half way through viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone enjoyed it and will be watching again, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought as a treat for the whole family including kids 3-16. Everyone enjoyed it and will be watching again. 3D version was great, great clear picture. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a Xmas gift for my grandchildren - their ..., 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nut Job [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
Bought as a Xmas gift for my grandchildren - their parents report a lot of laughter eminating from their living room whilst this DVD was playing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars have seen it at the pictures and the littlies loved it and will watch it many, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nut Job [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
will be a Crimbo present, have seen it at the pictures and the littlies loved it and will watch it many times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for a giggle., 11 Dec. 2014
Only 3 stars as not yet viewed by audience of grandchildren, who will probably like it more than I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE NUT JOB DVD, 2 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS HAS GOOD QUALITY ANIMATION AND STORYLINE (THINK OVER THE HEDGE), WITH PLENTY LOVABLE CHARACTERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nut job - you'd be nuts not to relax and enjoy this, 20 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nut Job (DVD)
This is one those enjoyable, light hearted cartoon romps. Yes, there are goodies and baddies but there is also a lovable rogue who may or may not come good. Safe for kids of all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful 3D effects and certainly more in your face than ..., 23 April 2015
By 
ymo1965 (Peterborough, Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful 3D effects and certainly more in your face than others. Fun story and good for all ages...same team that brought you the '3D Sammy' movies'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews