Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb case for Galaxy Note Pro 12.2
This fits the Galaxy note Pro 12.2 like a glove. Nice and thin, so adds little extra size to the tablet.
Nice moulded plastic edges that click the tablet into place and give protection against any knocks.
all of the cut outs in the right place, giving access to all the main ports, camera and sd card.
Leather look and feel to the case which adds a touch of...
Published 5 months ago by A. Kilduff

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only one angle position disappointing
I was disappointed to find that it appears to have only one angle position which is not always convenient. I chose this because one of the reviews said that it had three angle positions. Other than that it does the job perfectly
Published 11 months ago by George C


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb case for Galaxy Note Pro 12.2, 9 Mar 2014
By 
A. Kilduff (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This fits the Galaxy note Pro 12.2 like a glove. Nice and thin, so adds little extra size to the tablet.
Nice moulded plastic edges that click the tablet into place and give protection against any knocks.
all of the cut outs in the right place, giving access to all the main ports, camera and sd card.
Leather look and feel to the case which adds a touch of class.
Smart open and close facility wakes up the tablet, with magnetic fastener that ensures the cover flap remains fastened.
Works well on the stand function although I have seen better designs for this (however most add bulk to the actual cover., but its not something I will be greatly using.
Great delivery as well, received within 2 days of ordering despite delivery instructions advising it may take a month. Shipped direct from Amazon.
You wont find a better cover for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UPDATED TO 5* + IS A GOOD FIT - (Thought It Wasn't Good Fit for Samsung Galaxy S 10.5 (released July 2014), 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
***STOP PRESS*** It is with shame I am updating my original review below, and if anyone does try to put their tablet in the case upside down, what I described in the original review will happen!! It was thanks to a more recent review left by 'Igor' which caused me to check if I could have stupidly actually made this mistake....and I had :( The case is a perfect fit for the Galaxy Tab S 10.5 if you don't make my error. So sorry to anyone my review affected, and now running away to hide......

I bought this for my new Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5 Tablet and the case would have been good value, but either I've not been sent the right case or it needs updating for this particular tablet, as when it's in the case the top left hand corner restricts the power button. Also it interferes with the charging port and I find I have to take the tablet out to charge it, otherwise it's hit and miss whether it will charge. Nothing wrong with the case as I've seen good reviews for other phones and tablets, but the one for my tablet needs some revision. I'm using it until a better one comes out as there's not much choice yet due to the Tab S only just being released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only one angle position disappointing, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was disappointed to find that it appears to have only one angle position which is not always convenient. I chose this because one of the reviews said that it had three angle positions. Other than that it does the job perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost identical to OEM branded cover. Excellent value., 31 July 2014
This review is from: IVSO Slim Smart Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black) (Electronics)
Perfect fit, very well-made. Cover fits very tightly, in fact getting it off again might prove a struggle! Very pleased with the look and it functions perfectly, switching the device into sleep mode when closed. Magnetic clasp holds the cover securely. The slight added weight is barely noticeable unlike some covers which almost treble the weight.
One minor issue: when using hand held with the cover folded back, the pale grey flock quickly becomes stained by finger contact - nothing to be done about that other than wearing cotton gloves, but a darker material would not show the dirt so obviously. A careful wipe with a soapy, damp cloth cleans it, but oily fingerprints are obvious within a day or so of use.
But for this I would have given 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good., 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One review states case is flimsy that is not true I have book cases made by Samsung costing much more and this case is just as strong as them.
I have a separate stand for my tablet so do not need to use this case as a stand and would advise anyone to do the same, so no worries about viewing angles.
Seen the dedicated Samsung stand for the 12.2 tablet on sale for £56 this is the same quality (I know as stated have dedicated Samsung book covers) and is a fraction of the price.
The case adds very little weight or depth and takes nothing away from the good looks of the tablet and holds the device very well and much better looking than alternatives, personal view only of course.
If you want to pay around £56 for the dedicated Samsung book cover then go ahead and do so myself would rather pay much less and have now worries this cover does not have the Samsung branding on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keep yourself covered, 23 July 2014
By 
Crookedmouth ":-/" (As seen on iPlayer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my Tab S and was very pleased with it. Why pay Samsung more than 40squid for their own version of this when you can get a quality product for barely £6? It's a hard backed case with a rigid cover so will provide your device with a decent level of protection, but it's slimline and looks classy too.

The folding cover also provides a means to prop the tablet for hands-free reading although this feature is a little unreliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good case just has some isses., 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had a few days with the case and must say for the price it is not a bad case. The tablet fits with a click that says i am in snug and not going anywhere, all the ports are nice and easy to get to so there is no struggling to find your ports.

The plastic is smooth and there is no flashing that could damage your tablet.

Now for the bad, the metal clasp hangs over the glass screen so i fear if you close the top too fast/ hard the metal clip could chip,scratch,crack the screen.

The edges of fake leather front feel like they will start to fray later down the line but that is something that i will have to wait and see for.

The magnets that are used to hold the front in place when the device is not in use are frankly crap an elastic strap would have served the job much better.

My final gripe (not just limited to this case) is the grey backing that after a week is stained with finger marks and grease that make it look chatty so i wish they would use black in place of grey.

That all being said for the price the case is good its stylish,light,comfortable to hold and well finished so for under £10 its not a bad choice at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case fits the Galaxy TabPro 10.1 pefectly and after a couple of months is lasting really well. I would definitely recommend this as a low cost option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It works well with the tablet. Chose the white one and it looks stylish as well as being practicable.
Good value for money.. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This cover is excellent all around, 19 Aug 2014
By 
Whatchamacallit (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having previously bought some IVSO branded cases for other tablets I knew that I could expect good quality which is why I chose to buy this case for my new tablet. I bought it in white and it fits my Samsung Galaxy Pro 8.4-inch Tablet (White) - (Snapdragon 800 2.3GHz, 2GB RAM, 16GB storage, WLAN, BT, 2x Camera, Android 4.4) perfectly without making it too bulky and without hindering access to the screen, connectors or buttons. Fitting was very simple and it also offers good protection plus there is a soft microfibre material on the inner surfaces to avoid damaging the screen. I like the fact that the sleep/wake function works too so that the tablet automatically comes to life or sleeps as the cover is opened or closed; no need to use the power button so much now. This cover is excellent all around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews