Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars22
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2014
Switchfoot continue to reinvent themselves with every album they produce, but unlike many other bands, they still manage to maintain their identity, values and meaning in their musical style and lyrics.

This album has a more up-beat pop feel than most of their previous albums and as a person who typically prefers a rockier sound, i was worried i might be disappointed. However these 5 guys produce music that transcends genre - they just cant seem to do wrong.

Buy this album, listen to it from start to finish and you wont regret it. If you do, i suspect you may be deaf.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Solid return to form from Switchfoot. Found the EP a little disappointing, but this album is far better than the EP would suggest with "When We Come Alive" and "Back to the Beginning Again" two particular highlights in my opinion.

The album as a whole has a real tone of celebration and excitement about it...I guess inspired by all the travels the band has been on. But that is really evident throughout the whole album. It's all brilliant!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Fading West is an excellent rock/pop album which sees Switchfoot depart somewhat from guitar led mid tempo rock anthems. Instead, this surf documentary movie soundtrack offers a mix of sounds from world music and contemporary pop while maintaining unmistakable sound of Switchfoot through Jon Foreman's lyrics and delivery. Highlights are All or nothing at all, saltwater heart and love alone is worth the fight. I was hoping for another nothing is sound or hello hurricane experience and was initially disappointed with this album. After a week though, I'm hooked by it and can't turn it off.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
This is so fresh and new from the band, I really love it! I would also recommend the accompanying film that the guys have made - well worth a watch!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
The album is a masterpiece, a fantastic combination of songs with great lyrics and playful tunes. Switchfoot rose up to my expectations once again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
This album is fantastic, one of Switchfoot's best. Its completely different from the previous album Vice Verses, but also oddly similar. My personal favourite is 'When we come alive' but also 'Fading West' and 'Against the voices' also run me close. Highly recommended, though you may have to buy the next album, the Edge of The Earth, to really appreciate the depth of this album.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
I just love this album and the DVD too. If you're a Switchfoot fan, you'll love this. If you've not heard their early records then buy some of them too! Great mix of sounds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Amazing return for Switchfoot, really positive sounding tunes, any one of them is worthy of being a single. Just Awesome, they have such a cool, positive sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
This is a great album for a Switchfoot fan, it sounds like them and it is good listening. I am sure after a few more times through some songs will stand out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
I love Switchfoot. Their music is original, New-Age, Christian - but, with their enigmatic lyrics, Switchfoot songs defy definition, really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)