Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully stunning, 27 Jan 2014
This review is from: Sherlock: Music from Series 3 (Original Television Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
As good a soundtrack to music as the show Sherlock is to television, the composers here have done a superb job; the tracks featured are some of the best I have ever heard. From touching, sombre moments, to the big, exciting and epic one's; everything is here, and all of it 10/10

I'll be listening to these tracks more than I watch the show. And that is coming from a mad Sherlock fan.

10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dive right in, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock: Music from Series 3 (Original Television Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
if you enjoyed the TV series Sherlock, you'll enjoy bringing back some memories from the 3rd series with this album
although i prefer the album to series 2, this album does have some memorable tracks.
track 1 - how it was done? well we all know now don't we, track 9 - Lestrade a nice motive theme, track 11 - stag night well all i can say is how quick did Sherlock and Dr Watson take to get drunk, and then the crime scene afterwards a weird but great track. track 12 - mayfly man, is a haunting melodic theme, track 15 - Magnussen - the bad guys theme, track 19 addicted - was Sherlock undercover or really addicted, this is a nice theme, track 21 Appledore - a great theme for the bad guys hide out, these are some of my favorites however the rest are growing on me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars haunting and operatic, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed the album very much, but especially found the music from His Last Vow hauntingly beautiful and quite grand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the show and the music. It sounds excellent! and you don't need to be a fan of the serie to enjoy the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the previous soundtracks - but this blows them all away. Thrilling, fascinating, heartbreaking. Only problem to solve: which one I love most.

Unfortunately the CD cover was broken when it hits Germany, but the CD is okay though. And the files on my sound cloud of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a gift for my daughter - I haven't heard it yet but she tells me that she loves it and that as a Sherlock fan, the music does invoke scenes from the programme - which is what it's all about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice album, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sherlock season 3rd soundtrack is great. The music is very creative. I love the walts music that Sherlock made for John.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loving Sherlock, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The music is not overbearing in the series and at times unnoticed so its so good to have it on CD to enjoy and relive the stories as you listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This release certainly features the best music the programme has had to date. Whilst the other two releases fit the programme well, most tracks were not very enjoyable to listen to on their own. This is not true of the music from Series 3 - most tracks are 5 star material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ERMERGHERD, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
IT'S PERFECT! This music in season three is FLAWLESS And you're insane if you don't like it. ESPECIALLY STAG NIGHT, JUST SAYING. BUY IT NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews