Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2016
"A must" for every UX / UI / AI / Content person / professional. One of the best books on the market
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
This is a nice simple overview for ux, I would recommend this to anyone who is writing software or websites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Everyone who has anything to do with web design needs to read this. I for one have spent too much time trying to work out how to get around or get out of a website.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Some very useful points for web and mobile design.

One good point I got from it was it doesn't matter so much how many clicks a user has to do to get to a page/object, but rather the ease with which they get there. More easy clicks is better then fewer "thinky" clicks. Hence the title! Especially with mobile screens, which are constricted by how much you can put on them anyway, this is a simple point but well made.

There are others like this, and I'd recommend the book, but not gushingly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
The writing style is excellent, very easy and personable. I have never read anything by Steve Krug before but he is my style, and i find this book an impeccable resource as i am involved in ecommerce projects.

I really like the short snappy quotes and musings he uses.. top work and best of all, its a short read!!! Like the man says in the book, if it looks like its going to be hard work, people will ignore it - you certainly will not ignore this book i promise you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
I simply cannot understand what the big deal is with this book. How has it become so popular? Is it just that our lecturers put it on the reading list at university?

For me, the most irritating thing was that he didn't follow his own advice and write clearly using plain English. The chapter titles are often meaningless and give you no clue about what he's going to cover. This becomes very annoying.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
Brilliant, practical - and funny. Who expects a business book to make you laugh? I even wrote a blog about it http://www.insidenews.co.uk/the-best-business-books-make-you-laugh/ The book is (as it's predecessor) stuffed with practical advice full of good common sense - and things it's easy to put into practice.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Krug's books are the most engaging I've read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Good read for people who are interested in UX
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Perfect for Uni, quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)