Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As everybody else has been saying here...
...this product is wonderful. Just got it delivered today and within an hour or so of charging it off the USB using the lead provided with the device, it was ready to go. I am typing this review using the device. The pairing instructions were easy to follow and faultless. The device itself looks like it was originally made for the iPad 2. I haven't tried it out yet but...
Published 4 months ago by Allen Tsui

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
stopped working after two months totaly useless
Published 29 days ago by jake


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As everybody else has been saying here..., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® TC940 Ultra-Thin Keyboard Case / Cover for iPad 4 / 3 / 2 - Smart Cover and Built-in 800mAh Lithium Battery
...this product is wonderful. Just got it delivered today and within an hour or so of charging it off the USB using the lead provided with the device, it was ready to go. I am typing this review using the device. The pairing instructions were easy to follow and faultless. The device itself looks like it was originally made for the iPad 2. I haven't tried it out yet but when attached as the iPad cover it also looks and feels slim enough to fit into the Belkin for iPad sleeve. As somebody who trained on a manual typewriter and is a very proficient touch typist, having used devices like the the Psion 5, and other computers from the 1980s, this keyboard cover turns the iPad into something better than one of those 10.1 netbooks from a few years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bluetooth keyboard, highly satisfied!, 12 Sep 2014
By 
Adil Lalani - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anker® TC940 Ultra-Thin Keyboard Case / Cover for iPad 4 / 3 / 2 - Smart Cover and Built-in 800mAh Lithium Battery
Starting off, upon receiving the product, I was fairly impressed by the packaging. What I got was a very nice looking thin light brown rectangular box with a white slide-on cover which showed the picture of the keyboard and some information about it.

What was inside the box:

- The keyboard in a fitted plastic bag
- A nice Micro-usb cable to charge the keyboard with
- Stick-on keyboard feet
- The Happy/Sad card
- The user guide

The keyboard was very easy to connect. All I did was simultaneously press the Fn and the C key which sent the keyboard into pairing mode. Afterwards I searched for the keyboard on the tablet, followed the procedures and BOOM, I now have a mini laptop. One thing I was really impressed by was the build quality of the keys and the back cover which by the way is aluminum. The keys were really easy to type on and felt very nice. The pop up stand is also very cool and comes in very handy. Also the cover feature of the keyboard also works as promised. Overall I am really satisfied with this keyboard and would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a bluetooth keyboard cover for their iPad.

I was supplied a sample for test and evaluation, and I promised that my review is fair and honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent if you don't mind minor inconveniences, 23 Sep 2014
This review is from: Anker® TC940 Ultra-Thin Keyboard Case / Cover for iPad 4 / 3 / 2 - Smart Cover and Built-in 800mAh Lithium Battery
Agree with other reviews. My only gripes so far are that the keyboard used as a cover almost doubles the weight of the iPad. Also, if you revert to using your iPad off the keyboard stand the touchscreen keyboard on your iPad won't always appear automatically for you to fill in text/search boxes or type in a message on a forwarded email, for example. So you either have to bring up the iPad touchscreen keypad by pressing the keyboard key on the Anker ( a pain if you've taken the iPad upstairs and left the Anker downstairs) or deactivate Bluetooth via Settings on you iPad and reactivate when you want to use the Anker. Lastly, the iPad simply rests in a slot in the Anker so when using the stand facility you really need to place it on a hard surface, table etc. Using it like this on your lap in a comfy chair doesn't work well because the iPad makes the gadget top heavy and they can easily fall apart. Having said all this, having a fuller function keyboard compared with the touchscreen version on the iPad is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Keyboard, its changed the way I use the ipad!, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® TC940 Ultra-Thin Keyboard Case / Cover for iPad 4 / 3 / 2 - Smart Cover and Built-in 800mAh Lithium Battery
Item came as promised without delay.
Very good value, ideal for anyone using their ipad for Business/notetaking.
Battery life very good so far!
It's like having a small laptop and protects and smartens up my machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happier than I imagined I would be!, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® TC940 Ultra-Thin Keyboard Case / Cover for iPad 4 / 3 / 2 - Smart Cover and Built-in 800mAh Lithium Battery
I really love it, I was not entirely sure I needed a keyboard and thought it would be an accessory that would end up in a cupboard. Not a bit of it, I use it all the time. So much easier to type and even when not using the keyboard it is a very stable and useful stand! I am extremely happy with it and it has been 100% reliable. Build and fell are good and it was extremely easy to "install" - just ensure Bluetooth enabled and connect! Only criticism is the little silicon stick on "feet" supplied lasted about a week, but I have not found them particularly necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good as a keyboard but not so much as a cover., 25 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® TC940 Ultra-Thin Keyboard Case / Cover for iPad 4 / 3 / 2 - Smart Cover and Built-in 800mAh Lithium Battery
This keyboard is ideal if you are looking to use your iPad as more of a laptop. I use this for my Masters at university and take it with me, it's light and useful and the battery on it lasts for ages. My only gripe is that it's supposed to double as a case, which it does, as it connects to the iPad with a magnet system similar to that of the smart cases you can buy from Apple. However there is nothing keeping the screen attached the screen of the iPad, so if you want to put it in your bag the case will open easily, so I have had to buy a sleeve to keep them both in, which isn't an issue for me, but may be for some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard for Ipad2, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® TC940 Ultra-Thin Keyboard Case / Cover for iPad 4 / 3 / 2 - Smart Cover and Built-in 800mAh Lithium Battery
An absolutely excellent keyboard, which was so easy to set up.
First class value and I would thoroughly recommend to anyone who prefers not to use an on screen keyboard
This has vastly increased my typing speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great product, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® TC940 Ultra-Thin Keyboard Case / Cover for iPad 4 / 3 / 2 - Smart Cover and Built-in 800mAh Lithium Battery
I am very impressed with the Anker keyboard cover.
It was easy to set up and its works brilliantly.
It has made my i-Pad an even more productive tool.
I am actually typing this review on it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it! Does what it is meant to, 5 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® TC940 Ultra-Thin Keyboard Case / Cover for iPad 4 / 3 / 2 - Smart Cover and Built-in 800mAh Lithium Battery
I like it! Does what it is meant to. It is not a real keyboard, so there is no comparison to a laptop keyboard. As I have an older heavy iPad, it is top heavy and is therefore not well suited to being used in the lap - that is what a laptop is for. But for on the go, on the airplane or portability without buying a smaller laptop - it's great. Keys feel nice. Only issue is it won't stay closed, so I have a case to slip the iPad and keyboard in when travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very neat and works well, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® TC940 Ultra-Thin Keyboard Case / Cover for iPad 4 / 3 / 2 - Smart Cover and Built-in 800mAh Lithium Battery
first impressions good. looks good and works well. would recommend. so far so good. works to protect the ipad also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews