Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars .......
What an amazing book.... can't wait for book number 2, what a way to end book one, on the edge of my seat in anticipation..... x
Published 6 months ago by Mrs S J Powell

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review for all 3 books...
I'm leaving a review here for all 3 books for anyone who's thinking of reading. I've given it 3/5 because 1) it should've been one book 2) the characters don't have much depth 3) the story is a bit rushed. I did enjoy reading this book. It's interesting but very teen drama. The female lead hasn't got much control over herself and bends to the male lead throughout. The...
Published 5 months ago by Belldray


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unimpressed, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ex Games (Kindle Edition)
Similarities with 50 shades of grey, ie a dominant, over-controlling male lead and a girlfriend who is so in thrall that she will do whatever he wants, even after they've broken up. The sex scenes are very unrealistic which might lead an inexperienced reader to have unrealistic expectations of sex; plus might lead girls to believe this is how they're supposed to react with future boyfriends or boys to think it's OK to treat their future partners like this - IT'S NOT! Would have preferred a story with a much stronger and in control female character.
Glad I didn't order and pay for all 3 parts of this story together, because having read the first one I have no interest in the other 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review for all 3 books..., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ex Games (Kindle Edition)
I'm leaving a review here for all 3 books for anyone who's thinking of reading. I've given it 3/5 because 1) it should've been one book 2) the characters don't have much depth 3) the story is a bit rushed. I did enjoy reading this book. It's interesting but very teen drama. The female lead hasn't got much control over herself and bends to the male lead throughout. The twists and turns were good but needed more depth and could've been better if lengthened out. More detail was needed. Some of it wasn't believable. It's a cheap three parter series so I'd recommend it but it's not as intense or believable like fsog or beautiful disaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ......., 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ex Games (Kindle Edition)
What an amazing book.... can't wait for book number 2, what a way to end book one, on the edge of my seat in anticipation..... x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ex Games (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading this book but was a bit disappointed that the book wasn't longer and that there was only 4 chapters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ex Games (Kindle Edition)
When I start that it I don't stop till have take the kids school and go and get them and when I am a sleep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ex Games (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic author and all her books do not disappoint and leave you breathless and wanting more. Recommend to any hot blooded female like myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ex games, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ex Games (Kindle Edition)
down load them all. enjoy the can't wait to know feel of what happens next . be taken there...and enjoy the fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What a disappointment, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ex Games 1 (Paperback)
Imagine how disappointed I was when i received this book, wafer thin...62 PAGES !!!!! Even though it says this further down the order page, who should be allowed to sell a 62 page book for 3.33.!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ex Games, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ex Games (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant ! Very good story, many interesting twists. However, the three books could have made one. Apart from that, I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ex Games (Kindle Edition)
Heart is breaking for Katie !! He has to forgive her!! But then again she just need to be with mark and forget about him!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ex Games
The Ex Games by Helen Cooper
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews