Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I really enjoyed this book. There is a nice story arch and good character development. I would consider it good but not a classic. I have given 5 stars as it is superior to many 4 or 5 star space operas.
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The dead sun book 9
All 9 books have been a good read can't wait to start more from this author thank you b.v.larson very much
Published 15 months ago by shaun holmes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Sun (Star Force Series Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. There is a nice story arch and good character development. I would consider it good but not a classic. I have given 5 stars as it is superior to many 4 or 5 star space operas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really interesting series, hope the second part is as good as this one., 27 Jun. 2014
This review is from: The Dead Sun (Star Force Series Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
The series follows Col. Kyle Riggs a former farmer that through the series by his cunning and ruthlessness in battle achieves the impossible feat of saving the human race from the Macros.
I really enjoyed the universe of this series with all the original bio tic species and the relentless macros. All the series is written well, really easy to follow, in definitive a really page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely fantastic series, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Sun (Star Force Series Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
i've always imagined using nanutes and constructing fleets on asteroids, so this series was a fantastic find,read them all solidly and loved every bit. absolutly excellent example of sci-fi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The dead sun, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Sun (Star Force Series Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
A good finish to the series, hopefully there will be more to come.
Potentially the story can go on and on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great space action., 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Sun (Star Force Series Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
The whole series deserves four stars. Solid story line with plenty of action and decent characters. Some of which get killed off every now and then. I'd be interested in a follow up, hope one follows eventually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Sun (Star Force Series Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
It was a good ending to the Star Force Series.....so far. I enjoyed reading it and hope that BVL writes some more of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome series, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Sun (Star Force Series Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
Read all of the books in this series in no time at all and really hope the author releases some more books soon in this series or possibly spinoffs along the what happens next variety. Again many thanks to the author for a gripping read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank You Mr Larson, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Sun (Star Force Series Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
I have loved reading this series. I still consider them as light reading, but at the same time they are almost impossible to put down. The conclusion to the series was excellent, and theres still some humour in there.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Sun (Star Force Series Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
I have loved the Star force books from the start, fast paced, great action, always something new in each book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good read, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Sun (Star Force Series Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
Another thrilling ride with Star Force and a fitting end to the first saga. Fun and engaging as always - it was a great read. Here's hoping that Mr Larson continues to write in this universe as I'm very interested to know what the new race of Ancients (the ring makers) will bring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews