Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another gripping read!
I had recently read another of Mason's books so I couldn't wait to get my hands on this one. Wow! this thriller has everything you could ask for! Good Vs Evil, plot twists, turns and kidnapping. All which come together in an explosive conclusion. This was an addictive read which I found hard to put down. I read it right though the weekend!
Published 12 months ago by Go Book Yourself

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fast-moving thriller
It's a quick read for holiday or relaxation. A pure, formulaic rush along to keep you amused, and nothing more.
Published 12 months ago by sylvia maude


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another gripping read!, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception. (Kindle Edition)
I had recently read another of Mason's books so I couldn't wait to get my hands on this one. Wow! this thriller has everything you could ask for! Good Vs Evil, plot twists, turns and kidnapping. All which come together in an explosive conclusion. This was an addictive read which I found hard to put down. I read it right though the weekend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars !!An Absorbing, Gripping Read!!, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception. (Kindle Edition)
This is a cleverly written story with perfectly gauged amounts of intrigue and mystery. Jamie Strachan, a soldier within the intelligence core, cannot help but feel that there is more than just coincidence connecting two accidents, one involving his brother in-law and the other involving himself and his nephew Nick. Pushing his instincts as an analytical thinker aside, he tries not to dwell on what has happened, but is unable quell his thirst for an answer believing there is something not quite right about the incident in which he was involved. Meanwhile, Detective chief superintendant Clive Patterson is investigating a case with the same gut feeling that something is amiss. Together they try to get to the bottom of what is going on. This is a book you can easily lose yourself in, with so much detail and a well thought out story line it was incredibly hard to put down! As the story unravels you find yourself asking more questions, which I loved, there is nothing worse than a predictable book! And Mason N Forbes has done a wonderful job by avoiding just that! I will definitely be looking out for more of his works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Artfully constructed plot, 26 Dec. 2013
This review is from: The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception. (Kindle Edition)
The Strontian Factor is an exciting, tension building, and artfully constructed plot with plenty of action, drama, twists and turns and an intriguing and thought provoking storyline.

Jamie Strachen is visiting Scotland for the funeral of his brother in law Bob Ferguson whose death seemed a tragic accident but what was the meaning of Bob's final words for Jamie and was his death more sinister than it seemed.

On Tyneside, Detective Chief Superintendant Clive Patterson is called to attend an incident on a passenger ferry from Amsterdam, but it is a different passenger on the ferry that catches his attention.

When another near fatal accident happens to Jamie and his nephew Nick, Jamie begins to wonder if it is just coincidental or is there a more sinister explanation for what is happening.

What is the connection between all these events? Who is the mastermind behind them and can a plan with devastating results against humanity be thwarted?

So, we begin a thriller with an amalgam of fascinating characters, both good and evil, plot twists, murder, kidnapping, heart in the mouth moments and multiple storylines that all come together to bring this thriller to an exciting conclusion.

The Strontian Factor is compulsive reading and once started is hard to put down.
I loved this novel and would highly recommend it. Another great novel from author, Mason Forbes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterful and suspenseful!, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception. (Kindle Edition)
Mason grips you from the first few sentences and delivers a Jason Bourne like cinematic experience throughout the book with carefully crafted characters and a tight scenario that just is so scary close to reality. Definitely recommend it, if you like this genre!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fast-paced 5 star book., 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception. (Kindle Edition)
As a lover of fast-paced psychological thrillers, I found this to be one of the best I've come across in a long while. Mr. Forbes keeps you on your toes. He's like a puppeteer and the reader is his marionette with a knack for making the reader think they know what will happen and then twisting and turning the plot. If you like fast-paced thrillers with a make-you-think ending, and keep you up at night wanting and reading more, then this is the story for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception. (Kindle Edition)
I had heard so many great reviews of this book and also it was recommended by a colleague. I was not disappointed. This thriller had everything! Plot twists, the usual good vs evil theme as well as an...interesting... conclusion! The author did a fantastic job and I will be looking out for other books! I can't recommend enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Thriller book at its best., 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception. (Kindle Edition)
I can hardly believe I have just read this. I have certainly never read anything quite like it before, and probably never will again. This is surely the most shocking, unique, alarming, scandalous, treacherous and breathtaking story I have ever read.

Story of Jamie Strachen’s struggle to come to terms with the deaths of people close to him.
when he visits Scotland for the funeral of his brother in law ' Bob Ferguson' whose death seemed a tragic accident until another accident happens to Jamie and his nephew Nick, Jamie begins to wonder if it is just coincidental or if there is something more about it.

Is there any connection between all the events? Who is doing it ? why ? whose been a mastermind behind all this ?
A true thriller novel at its best. A must read.

To mention - ' Strontian Factor ' Its just terrific. The characters are so compelling that you just can't stop thinking about them. The book has been really very well plotted from start to finish. I consider this to be a very good novel, the dialogue is crisply delivered. I felt this was a thought provoking book and it is one I would definitely re-read and have no hesitation in recommending it to others!! Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A well written thriller, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception. (Kindle Edition)
The Strontian Factor is a fantastic thriller, once it grabs you it doesn't let go until you finish it. It has one of the most memorable protagonists that will stay with you long after you finish the book. It deserves to be read by any self respecting thriller reader and is one of the best novels I've read in a long time. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good story, recommended., 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception. (Kindle Edition)
This book kept me interested straight through. The were several moments and in particular the ending where I thought "didn't see that coming" which made the story more fun to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable page-turner, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception. (Kindle Edition)
Very readable, enough clues to keep you interested without being too obvious and many twists and turns to point you in the wrong direction. Could not have predicted the ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception.
£2.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews