Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mabel and the Sock Pirates, 5 Jan. 2015
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mabel and the Sock Pirates - Childrens Picture Book (Kindle Edition)
This is a wonderful picture book for children aged 2+. Farmer Bill lives with his black and white cat, called Mabel. Along with the normal things that farmers keep – sheep, cows and vegetables – Farmer Bill has a more unusual crop. He has magical trees which grow socks! When some pirates sail by they decide to steal the socks – can Mabel stop them?

Beautiful illustrations and a text which is joyous to read aloud, make this a very special book. I downloaded this as a bedtime story for my little nephew, but I would like to buy the picture book, as I think this would be ideal to read at story time to any Nursery / Reception age class. “The Deep and Snowy Wood,” also by Elwyn Tate, is also highly recommended. Both are original, quirky and really wonderful reads for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastical!, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mabel and the Sock Pirates - Childrens Picture Book (Kindle Edition)
I love children's books that rhyme and the skill Elwyn Tate has demonstrated has just made this one of my favourites! Can't wait for The Koo to get home tonight do I can read it to her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pirates and animals??, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mabel and the Sock Pirates - Childrens Picture Book (Kindle Edition)
recommend this for your little peeps if they like cats and or pirate stories. great pics and nice story for little peeps to follow or read themselves when confident.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mabel and the Sock Pirates - Childrens Picture Book (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this book to read to my grandsons at bedtime and they were enthralled. A fun and entertaining little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mabel and the Sock Pirates - Childrens Picture Book (Kindle Edition)
Lovely pictures and a really nice little story, my four year old daughter really loved it. The perfect length too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mabel and the Sock Pirates - Childrens Picture Book (Kindle Edition)
Lovely picture book, would recommend purchasing this. Kids loved reading it with me. Beautifully illustrated, good rhymes, well written. Next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charming children's picture book, 12 Jun. 2014
By 
Chris Ellis (Southwest England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mabel and the Sock Pirates - Childrens Picture Book (Kindle Edition)
Mabel and the sock pirates is a beautifully illustrated humorous story that both my 3 year old and I enjoy reading. The kindle version displays well on the iPad and it is a great bed time read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mabel and the Sock Pirates, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mabel and the Sock Pirates - Childrens Picture Book (Kindle Edition)
"Again, again!" That's what my almost 4-year old is insisting as I type this review.
A lovely, clever rhyming story for children that's fun for the reader to read out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mabel and the Sock Pirates - Childrens Picture Book (Kindle Edition)
Great book with lots or rhyming. Fantastic story and my 4y old lived the pictures. Looking forward to reading more books by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mabel and the Sock Pirates - Childrens Picture Book (Kindle Edition)
I love this book with its colourful pictures and pacey rhyme fun for little ones to listen and fun to read out loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews