Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Loved this book and have now read all in this series. Great author, great writing. Awaiting next book. Would recommend.
Published 16 months ago by kirsty

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars too many memories
typical knighthorse when concentrating on case at hand very good but seems a few too many flash backs too previous books and seems to be filling pages but still worth a read
Published 12 months ago by paul daniel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Slate (Jim Knighthorse Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book and have now read all in this series. Great author, great writing. Awaiting next book. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Slate (Jim Knighthorse Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Love the whole series of books and other books by J. R. Rain. The character was more pronounced in this book and you just have to love his style. This book was really good and kept me awake at night reading. Can we have further ones in the series please?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good as usual, 31 Jan. 2014
By 
P. A. Elliott "Phil AE" (Stamford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Slate (Jim Knighthorse Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Very good read, no other comment, other than a Jim Knighthorse novel up to the usual standard from this novelist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever frustrating whit great humour, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Slate (Jim Knighthorse Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed from start to finish and read in one sitting ,love the clever dialogue, look forward to Jim knighthorse 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended read. Up lifting, 18 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Clean Slate (Jim Knighthorse Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book and the spiritual messages that was laced throughout the book a pleasant surprise. The book was funny and also serious in parts. It felt like I was watching one of those old time detective movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do you believe in m miracles?, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Slate (Jim Knighthorse Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Where do you find a guy like Jim knighthorse. Big Bad Bold Beautiful (sorry handsome) an athlete a Private investigator thuggish at times with a soft as putty centre. He is a whole lot of man and he'd be the first to admit it. He is a walking conflict. Still raw from finding his mothers killer and finally seeing him despatched by his father a man he thought never cared for his mother he sets off on his next investigation. Manages to have several jobs on going at the one time . Along the way he manages to set out some summary justice to the bad guys. saves a dog, saves a girl from certain death. He drinks. drinks too much he'll give it up for Cindy one day ( the love of his life) His ethereal mentor Jack is his conscious soul ( is he real or a figment of his imagination). I love this character, he is larger than life with a heart as big as his frame. I'm rooting for him. Good tie in to Silent Echo and nice to know Numi is following in his friends footsteps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic reading, 6 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Clean Slate (Jim Knighthorse Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
After devouring all the Knighthorse series I couldn't help to leave a review. It's brilliant. The cockyness of Jim it's so funny. You just can't help but love him, maybe as much as he loves himself. I love Jack as well. It does really make you think about life and beliefs. I just hope that J.R. Rain writes some more series of the Knighthorse. I do recommend everyone to read this, starting by the first one in series so you can understand Jim better. Thank you J.R. Rain for hours of good reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Slate (Jim Knighthorse Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Just love the cockiness of Jim knighthorse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but I love the introduction of God in to these novels, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Slate (Jim Knighthorse Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Eagerly awaited and throughly enojoyed. I'm not religous at all, but I love the introduction of God in to these novels. Give them a try, read them in order and fall in love with Jim, like I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Slate (Jim Knighthorse Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Wish I could award this book 10 Stars
I'm addicted to Jim Knighthorse series and very much looking forward to book #5
So well written. The character of Jim Knighthorse is getting better & growing with each book. You want to get to the end to know the outcome but on the other hand you don't want it to end as it's so gripping.
Best of all they have me laughing out loud which is a great plus for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews