Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I first discovered Stephen from his article, How To Make Your Life An Adventure. I was instantly hooked, and taken in by his engaging and easy to read writing style. I'm typically drawn to creative and out-of-the-box thinking, and I felt I'd found that in Guise, so I decided to give his book a try. I am so glad I did.

Mini Habits is an amazing little self help...
Published 3 months ago by Lucy Vince

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars .... meh
Spends the whole book to explain something which , in truth, only needs one! It does explain all the science, but it took me forever to find the bit I wanted- the actual forming of the habits. Good if you are studying this subject, worthless otherwise.
I got it for free, but it is not worth any money unless you need it to study.
Published 4 months ago by Kindle Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Habits: Smaller Habits, Bigger Results (Kindle Edition)
I first discovered Stephen from his article, How To Make Your Life An Adventure. I was instantly hooked, and taken in by his engaging and easy to read writing style. I'm typically drawn to creative and out-of-the-box thinking, and I felt I'd found that in Guise, so I decided to give his book a try. I am so glad I did.

Mini Habits is an amazing little self help book. The main idea it introduces is to break down your desired habits into small goals, then aim to achieve those goals on a daily basis so as to drill the behaviour into your subconscious.

If you're feeling stuck or unfulfilled, get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars .... meh, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Habits: Smaller Habits, Bigger Results (Kindle Edition)
Spends the whole book to explain something which , in truth, only needs one! It does explain all the science, but it took me forever to find the bit I wanted- the actual forming of the habits. Good if you are studying this subject, worthless otherwise.
I got it for free, but it is not worth any money unless you need it to study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small is beautiful, 24 Dec 2013
This review is from: Mini Habits: Smaller Habits, Bigger Results (Kindle Edition)
Excellent and simple techniques, and explanations, of how to develop habits and overall willpower. Not the book for someone looking to cease negative habits ( such as smoking, overheating etc), but very good for developing and establishing positive habits (exercising more, reading or writing more).

We'll written and easy to follow, if a little repetitive in parts. An important contribution to my future self-actualisation as it gets things moving, overcomes procrastination and is easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mini habits, 28 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Habits: Smaller Habits, Bigger Results (Kindle Edition)
Great content, started putting it into practice before finishing the book. Stupidly small steps really work - want to floss every day? Small step would be to floss just top OR bottom set. If that proves too big, commit to the STUPIDLY small step of flossing ONE tooth each day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, 27 Jun 2014
By 
R. Sinclair (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Habits: Smaller Habits, Bigger Results (Kindle Edition)
Love this little book, makes a lot of sense and well worth a read if you need a bit of a push to do things!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mini Habits, 21 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. E. Ejimogu "E.U.J." (Wales, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mini Habits: Smaller Habits, Bigger Results (Kindle Edition)
A very good book on forming habits. It could have been shorter. Never the less, very well written and easy to understand. If one has been having difficulties maintaining consistency of action, this book gives excellent advice on how to do it. Help your brain to habituate winning and it will make it easier for you take action each time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An inspirational book, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Habits: Smaller Habits, Bigger Results (Kindle Edition)
I have read a lot of self-improvement, personal organisation and management books and have taken something beneficial from each. I don't know if I just happened to read this at the right time, or whether this strategy is so encouraging because it works with the way our brains function rather than against it, but I certainly feel inspired to increase my daily productivity using this technique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I plan to put mini habits into action today, 10 May 2014
This review is from: Mini Habits: Smaller Habits, Bigger Results (Kindle Edition)
A very enlightening and thought provoking book on hoe the brain works when it comes to will power and motivation. I had it the wrong way round and would often burn out after lots of early enthusiasm and pumped up motivational messages. In this book you will learn the theory and be equipped with the practical tools to developing habits that will last a lifetime. I'm excited about doing my one push up that will in time lead to the body, health and success I plan and dream for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good suggestions for changing your life for the better., 19 Mar 2014
By 
Sue Simmons "Doodles" (Basingstoke, Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Habits: Smaller Habits, Bigger Results (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this book, it is written in a friendly, optimistic way, with short chapters for ease of reference. The only thing I would say is, because the habits ARE 'mini', you need to keep the book by you to remind you to maintain the habits you have decided on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews