Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Always amazing
I genuinely don't think D H Sidebottom can do any wrong with this heart of stone series and this book is no different.

It's important you read the heart of stone series to fully appreciate this book.

This is Kade and Grace's story. I won't say much more as the blurb is plenty and I don't want to give spoilers. What I will say is this book contains...
Published 2 months ago by Little miss t

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars VERY DISAPPOINTING
I was really looking forward to reading Kade's story after reading about him in the previous books in the Heart of Stone series about Mason and Ava as I really enjoyed them. But this book was a total disappointment and quite frankly a load of rubbish. The story was flimsy and very far fetched and there was no angst like there was in the Heart of Stone books. Kade and...
Published 4 months ago by Linda R


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Always amazing, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kade (NSC Industries Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I genuinely don't think D H Sidebottom can do any wrong with this heart of stone series and this book is no different.

It's important you read the heart of stone series to fully appreciate this book.

This is Kade and Grace's story. I won't say much more as the blurb is plenty and I don't want to give spoilers. What I will say is this book contains all the right ingredients we have come to love and expect for this series- love, suspense, violence, drama, super kinky sex and amazing characters.

As Kade character was so much different to Mason, it gave this book it's own stance rather than being a carbon copy of Mason and Ava, which made me love it all the more. And yes, Mason and Ava make a return appearance so you don't miss them too much.

A brilliant book which is part or a brilliant series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rest assured you'll not look at ropes them same again..., 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kade (NSC Industries Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Now I for one have had a love to hate relationship with regard to Kade. He's always come across as arrogant, selfish and so so ambivalent with other peoples feelings. We've seen flickers of concern and sympathy for Ava and Mason, but that's all flickers.

This book redeems him as he actually allows himself to feel for another as he realises he is not meant to be with Ava, the start of the book is Kade blocking that void left by accepting he isn't meant to be with Ava and then we meet Grace. Grace the unstoppable, fully firing warrior. We've met her before NSC, she's linked briefly in the trilogy and Atonement and we know some of her family.

Without spoiling anything these two are brought together under the worst scenario and Grace has to protect Kade, he is not obliging and is his usual self. After events unfold and Kade sees the real Grace he admits he is falling in love again and Grace feels a connection growing to Kade too, but will it be too late to save them both from the inevitable outcome from the forces at work. The walls from both come down but as always violence, deception and other factors cause heartache, death and ultimately plenty of pleasure along the way. Ava and Mason are involved in this book too, but I can't say to what degree...

If you've enjoyed heart of stone series you'll love this, it is better to have read the others so you know what to expect from D H Sidebottom, if not try this book and welcome to the world of D H Sidebottom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kade, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kade (NSC Industries Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I liked this book however I'm a little disappointed after reading the previous books, I appreciate that Kade was a spin off, I just felt it was rushed and not particularly gripping, to me this was average reading, I've given it four stars, I feel it's maybe worthy of three and a half, this is only my opinion, you might see something more in this book I didn't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars KADE (Mac industries), 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kade (NSC Industries Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Good read, quite fast paced and never a dull moment. This story will keep you guessing right up until the
very end. D H Sidebottom is a terrific writer and I have so far enjoyed every book I have read by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best reads ever !, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kade (NSC Industries Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put these books down !
Never read a book with as much action , sex, and wild emotions .
Hats off to eh Sidebottom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars VERY DISAPPOINTING, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kade (NSC Industries Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I was really looking forward to reading Kade's story after reading about him in the previous books in the Heart of Stone series about Mason and Ava as I really enjoyed them. But this book was a total disappointment and quite frankly a load of rubbish. The story was flimsy and very far fetched and there was no angst like there was in the Heart of Stone books. Kade and Grace seemed to get together far too quickly and there was just nothing really to the story! With regard to the sex in the book I felt like I was reading a 'poor man's fifty shades - it was awful. I cannot understand why the Heart of Stone books were so good and yet this one was so disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for any fan of D H Sidebottom, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kade (NSC Industries Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent follow on story. D H Sidebottom is at her best, love the way this fills in some of the gaps in her other books. Always enjoy this authors books without fail:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sexy ,hot alpha male ,a must read, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kade (NSC Industries Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Another fantastic book from this amazing author ,I'd highly recommend this steamy,hot,sexy book ,I couldn't put it down and stayed up all night to read .brilliant x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kade (NSC Industries Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Lots of twists and turns, fantastic book . Loving all of the nsc, and heart of stone books, hate it when they end,x next one is already downloaded ready to read, xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OUTSTANDING, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kade (NSC Industries Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I wasn't really a fan of Kade that much until i read this book, but i really felt for him in the beginning and then to read how he fell in love with the perfect women for him really made me well up and be really happy for him.....it was a turbulent battle for them both, but they got there HEA in the end and it was a fantastic journey to have and i thoroughly enjoyed every damn page!!!!

Another OUTSTANDING book from Miss D H Sidebottom I especially liked that Mason and Ava also featured in Kades life in this book and not just from him mentioning them from his side of things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kade (NSC Industries Book 7)
1.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews