Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing drill bits at a great price.
I bought these with low expectations but having paid over £6 for one at Homebase is thought it was worth a shot.

The Homebase drill bit made about 4 or 5 holes before giving up. These managed about 3 or 4 each. The tiles are very hard porcelain 9mm tiles. My usual tile bits just overheated and by comparison these are amazing.

Just need to keep...
Published 8 months ago by APSwan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars poor
Granted i have hard tiles but i hoped they would be one hole wonders but they just aren't. Maybe on cheaper tiles they might work but really failed for me. Bought marcrist
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing drill bits at a great price., 1 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Pcs 6mm Dia Diamond Coated Drill Bit Tile Ceramic Glass Hole Saws (Misc.)
I bought these with low expectations but having paid over £6 for one at Homebase is thought it was worth a shot.

The Homebase drill bit made about 4 or 5 holes before giving up. These managed about 3 or 4 each. The tiles are very hard porcelain 9mm tiles. My usual tile bits just overheated and by comparison these are amazing.

Just need to keep them drill bit wet during drilling to get maximum life.
The holes are very clean although you do need a guide to hold the bit in place, but it bites into the tile in seconds and drilled through the tile in no time at all with very little pressure needed.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent drills, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Pcs 6mm Dia Diamond Coated Drill Bit Tile Ceramic Glass Hole Saws (Misc.)
I was surprised how good these drills were. I used them for drilling holes in tiles and as long as you cooled them with water they lasted ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tidy holes, 20 Feb. 2015
By 
S. Seabridge (Stone,Staffordshire.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Pcs 6mm Dia Diamond Coated Drill Bit Tile Ceramic Glass Hole Saws (Misc.)
Our bathroom has porcelain tiles and normal masonry drill won't touch them. These are great and go through them pretty quickly and each hole took only 4 or 5 mins.
I set my drill to a low speed and about every minute I dipped the end of the bit in water.
The result was a very tidy hole.
The only drawback was cleaning the core of the drill bit out afterwards but this is a minor irritation.
I made a mistake when I ordered these as I had not read the description properly and thought that I had purchased a mixture of sizes but all turned out OK because 6mm seems the norm for bathroom and kitchen accessories so they will be useful.
I have drilled 14 holes and I am still using the first one so you won't have to buy more anytime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the money they do the job just as good as the more expensive ones I buy them all ..., 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Pcs 6mm Dia Diamond Coated Drill Bit Tile Ceramic Glass Hole Saws (Misc.)
For the money they do the job just as good as the more expensive ones I buy them all the time recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good cheap solution to drilling holes in porcelain., 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Pcs 6mm Dia Diamond Coated Drill Bit Tile Ceramic Glass Hole Saws (Misc.)
Very good at drilling through hard porcelain tiles although you have to reduce the drill speed, take your time and use water as a lubricant.
The drills don't last very long, 3-4 holes each, but given the task they are being asked to do (that tungsten carbide drills can't) and very cheap cost they are a good solution to the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cracking value, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Pcs 6mm Dia Diamond Coated Drill Bit Tile Ceramic Glass Hole Saws (Misc.)
Cracking value for the price! Key is to take your time let the drill do the work! Dip in water every 20 seconds and you'll get the most life out of these bits. I buy a pack of these every porcelain job I have and the pack does me a whole bathroom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Pcs 6mm Dia Diamond Coated Drill Bit Tile Ceramic Glass Hole Saws (Misc.)
Very good value. Bought these to drill through porcelain tiles when fitting bathroom accessories. Don't know how long they would last compared to much more expensive drill bits but they did the job for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Pcs 6mm Dia Diamond Coated Drill Bit Tile Ceramic Glass Hole Saws (Misc.)
Granted i have hard tiles but i hoped they would be one hole wonders but they just aren't. Maybe on cheaper tiles they might work but really failed for me. Bought marcrist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easily cut through thick porcelain tile, 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Pcs 6mm Dia Diamond Coated Drill Bit Tile Ceramic Glass Hole Saws (Misc.)
Had to wait about a week and a half for delivery but for the price it was worth the wait. Easily cut through thick porcelain tile.
Would recommend these drill bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These Diamond drills work better than I expected and are very reasonably priced, 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Pcs 6mm Dia Diamond Coated Drill Bit Tile Ceramic Glass Hole Saws (Misc.)
These Diamond drills work better than I expected and are very reasonably priced. I am very happy with my first attempt at drilling quite a chunky piece of glass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews