Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
It is an excellent value set of books, each of the books is a full length novel and at least 3 of the writers are well known. All the books were great however my personal favorites were The half-orcs and Defender, i shall be reading all of those writers other books.
Published 7 months ago by Wamzo

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One good story, the rest rather variable
I'm going to review each book in turn, briefly, as they're by 7 different authors and are quite different in terms of style and quality.

Defender by Robert J Crane 2/5
To be honest, I didn't really enjoy this and would regard it as the weakest book in the set. It read to me like a write up of a D&D campaign or similar - the characters seem to be largely...
Published 3 months ago by Sarah Arnold


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic, Myth & Majesty (7 Fantasy Novels) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic, Myth & Majesty (7 Fantasy Novels) (Kindle Edition)
To many characters to many abilities not a thrilling read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gives fantasy a bad name, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic, Myth & Majesty (7 Fantasy Novels) (Kindle Edition)
Given the improving quality of writing in the fantasy genre, I may have been spoiled. However the opening book was reminiscent of the AD&D adventures that I used to write as a teenager with limited character development and minimal plot development. I then looked at the David Dalglsh story, given that this was the reason I purchased the book I was very very disappointed. Perhaps this was one of his early novels that he developed his writing skills on, but if so why allow it to be published as it can only damage his reputation - I may go back and revisit the other stories following more positive reviews of them. The only saving grace so far has been the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic, Myth & Majesty (7 Fantasy Novels) (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed this book and will be getting more by this author as soon as I can without a doubt a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic, Myth & Majesty (7 Fantasy Novels) (Kindle Edition)
It's an ok read though rather generically fantasy rather than anything that has stood out.
Worth a read if you have nothing better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic, Myth & Majesty (7 Fantasy Novels) (Kindle Edition)
At the price this is excellent value. In my opinion the first book is by far the best . The others may suit some but are not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These are not displayed books, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Piotr J. Masiak "Piotr" (MK, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic, Myth & Majesty (7 Fantasy Novels) (Kindle Edition)
These are not displayed books but e-books with almost eligible, ubiquitous maps - which are necessary for the stories. We have what we call IMAGINATION
Stories read so far foul with Americanisms; I wish US writers would be aware of them, they do put you off! Too many sci-fi/fantasy are like that, and no matter how well written,Americanisms and anachronisms do put ME off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great mixture, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic, Myth & Majesty (7 Fantasy Novels) (Kindle Edition)
I'm still only half way through this book, as I finish one fantasy novel I have to go and find the next in the series. Leads to book two and sometimes three in the individual books. Really worth reading for that factor alone, you will love it.
Lynn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defender, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic, Myth & Majesty (7 Fantasy Novels) (Kindle Edition)
Sorry I found it boring gave up had way ,have no plans to go back to its a shame I'm my one to criticize normally but I was disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for plenty of content and you like quantity and ..., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic, Myth & Majesty (7 Fantasy Novels) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant for plenty of content and you like quantity and not too fussed about the quality. I like this stuff so enjoyed the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magic, Myth & Majesty (7 Fantasy Novels)
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews