Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!
A compilation of all the previously released Arcade titles (the first year) all in one volume!

A brilliant series to read, Kitty Charles is fantastic and i'm really happy they're continuing this series into a second year!
There is a mix of romance, mystery and thrills while reading this fabulous monthly series.

Totally awesome and long may they...
Published 17 months ago by s oliver-hinchliffe

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An Easy Read
I started this book on holiday and finished it at home. It's an easy read about all the characters in an old Georgian shopping arcade and their lives. The book is divided into sections, each depicting a single business.

It was quite an interesting read, but was spoiled somewhat by numerous typos and wrong words added, so you were left trying to make sense of...
Published 15 months ago by Jackie Andrews


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 24 Jan. 2014
By 
s oliver-hinchliffe "Mrs O-H" (Huddersfield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Where Dreams Come True: A Year in the Arcade, Episodes 1-12: A Year in the Arcade (Kindle Edition)
A compilation of all the previously released Arcade titles (the first year) all in one volume!

A brilliant series to read, Kitty Charles is fantastic and i'm really happy they're continuing this series into a second year!
There is a mix of romance, mystery and thrills while reading this fabulous monthly series.

Totally awesome and long may they continue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful escapism - a whole year's worth of sneaky bath-time reading!, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
R. Ng "literary chick" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Where Dreams Come True: A Year in the Arcade, Episodes 1-12: A Year in the Arcade (Kindle Edition)
You should really snap this up, you know. I bought all the episodes of 'The Arcade' individually, so look what a bargain this compilation is! This is a fun read - mystery and love and laughter and shopping. You start to feel like you know the characters really well, and it's enjoyable to watch their lives unfold over the course of the year. Download it now, get yourself a cuppa, and put your feet up for a deliciously easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly addictive, 8 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Where Dreams Come True: A Year in the Arcade, Episodes 1-12: A Year in the Arcade (Kindle Edition)
I became obsessed with each story and how the characters lived their lives. It was so realistic how you could imagine this of a shopping centre. Im desperately waiting for year 2 of the arcade so I can continue my obsession. Perfect for any reader, ones who get phased by longer books might enjoy them as seperate months for each story like I bought. Easy reading but wonderfully so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like Eastenders in print form!, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where Dreams Come True: A Year in the Arcade, Episodes 1-12: A Year in the Arcade (Kindle Edition)
After buying the January 2013 episode of The Arcade I was hooked and bought the full novel immediately. The story follows the 12 business who occupy the 13 unit Victorian Angell's arcade in a small seaside town. Each month the owner of one of the businesses takes centre stage and we get to learn about the goings on in the arcade through their eyes.
It was completely addictive and crammed with larger than life characters, dramatic goings on, romance, extra-marital affairs, cross-dressing, a hostage situation, missing children, attempted murder and even a lesbian kiss... Heaven knows how much the insurance must cost to run a business in this arcade!
Absolutely fab, pure escapism and I can't wait to read January 2014 episode to find out what on earth Joan Collins is up to.
Buy it!! Then I've got someone to talk to about it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It makes you smile, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where Dreams Come True: A Year in the Arcade, Episodes 1-12: A Year in the Arcade (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. I ordered it when it was the deal of the day because it looked to be a nice, easy to read, bit of escapism. I was not disappointed, although some of the stories seemed a bit far fetched on the whole it was quite believable and you felt that you got to know most of the characters well they are so well drawn.
If you are looking for something fairly light and frothy, but still has a story good enough to make it hard to put down then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where Dreams Come True: A Year in the Arcade, Episodes 1-12: A Year in the Arcade (Kindle Edition)
I had never read anything by this author before, but have to say I enjoyed the whole book. Different stories about each unit in the arcade, little different to what I would normally read but saying that, kept me entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cracking read, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where Dreams Come True: A Year in the Arcade, Episodes 1-12: A Year in the Arcade (Kindle Edition)
very good read. you feel that you know the arcade and all the residents are friends. can`t wait for year 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where Dreams Come True: A Year in the Arcade, Episodes 1-12: A Year in the Arcade (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed, would highly recommend. Looking forward to reading the next instalments month by month ..will even pay to have them as they released!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely read., 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where Dreams Come True: A Year in the Arcade, Episodes 1-12: A Year in the Arcade (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I am now following the rest of the series but suspect
they won't be written fast enough for me!!
Only tiny gripe was that December had a few typo's that were a bit annoying and
surprising as the rest of the book was fine, (almost as if the proof reader had given up
by December!!).
A lovely book that I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars where dreams come true, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where Dreams Come True: A Year in the Arcade, Episodes 1-12: A Year in the Arcade (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book, got quite involved with the characters. Ending left me a little up in the air. I presume that was to draw you in to the next book, which I will be reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews